We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware - Cannot depend on Listed Amenities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beware - Cannot depend on Listed Amenities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

If any of the particular listed amenities are important to you, I urge you to call ahead and confirm. When we made a 2-week reservation months ahead, the resort details tab listed washers/dryers in the 1 & 2 bedroom units. The floor plan showed one as well. When I called to confirm a few weeks before arrival, I was told that the web site was wrong and only 1 building has them. The hotel staff referred me to Wyndham Vacation Club and said they would be able to transfer my reservation to that building. WVC said the hotel staff didn't know what they were talking about. When we checked in, I asked about being moved to that building and was told there was no availability. I checked today and they have corrected the web site. Also, the building we are in is a 2-story building (north) with no elevator, although the staff did help us up the stairs with our luggage. This is also the first resort I've stayed at that does not have a patio/balcony. Our front door opens onto the courtyard/pool. The view from the windows on the other side is of the dumpsters. That being said, the unit is well equipped; however, the kitchen is so small that only 1 person can use it at a time. The stove & dishwasher are half the size of normal. The silverware tray is in a cupboard because there are no drawers wide enough for it to fit. The staff have been pleasant.

Room Tip: Request a newer unit. There are some that are multi-story and newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    150
    56
    32
    23
See reviews for
139
128
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hazelwood, MO (St. Louis)
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

First we own here so I'm a little biased. Second, by coming here 2 to 3 times a year, we've seen the good, the great, the bad, and the ugly. There's no ugly we've seen here. The bad, there is a small bit, but never the same every time. Sometimes it's the updating of the floor above or below you, so you have noise from 8 to 5. Or a pool is closed for maintenance (hey, there's 3 others). I've never seen bugs or cockroaches in our room. The only bugs are the ones that came in with us when we left the screens open. Never seen a dirty pool or room. So when I read about the bugs and dirt... must be, but we've never seen it in our 20+ trips here. The staff are super helpful and always friendly. Many have been here for years and it does almost seem like home when we check in. Speaking of checking in... this is a time share, and yes they do want to sell you. The ONLY time we are 'hit up' on this is at the 'parking permit' desk! Just say 'no' and keep repeating it a couple of times, they will give up. Or they will up the gifts you get for going! Again, just say NO! We do unplug the phone so we will not be bothered. If they do, I don't know, my phone is unplugged! Now the property. Of the 15 or so Wyndhams we have been to, this is the one we love. This is why we own two here, and then will use points to come between our fixed weeks. Other than the beach, nothing for kids here. Of course you will need a car, and within 15 miles there's a ton of things for children, just not at this resort. We try to stay at Ocean View, one of the two buildings on the east side of A1A. They have a vieu of the ocean, and an unheated pool. The rest of the resort is west of A1A and all of it is a garden. The plantings, flowers, palm trees, waterfall are so restful and relaxing this is a hidden hide-a-way from the world. Three hot tubs to relax. We love to go to the hot tub before bed with a night-cap. Lay back in the tub and watch the stars between the palm trees. Go back to the room, leave the sliding door open and watch the ocean from the bed, hear the surf as we see the moon rise into the sky. The property is older, but parts of it are updated every year. Being older, the rooms are smaller, but everything is first class. We will be there again for Christmas and New Years this year, and Feb next! Hope this helps a bit...

Room Tip: There are 5 'resorts' here at Sea Gardens. The 'best' room depends on which building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including helpful tips for future guests. We are glad you enjoy coming to stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our service and we will share this with our staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is a Wyndham timeshare. If you don't want to be plagued to buy, font walk in the door. Also, the place was infested with cockroaches! The maintenance man came & sprayed at 9:00 pm , but if course one spray doesn't kill roaches. To top it off, we were awakened early in the morn by hammering. They are "remodeling the balconies. Enter at your own risk.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We apologize for the negative experience you had with our staff. We know it is important to be treated well on vacation. We are sorry to hear you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing unit cleanliness issues and construction noise. Our goal is to have our resorts up to each guest’s standards and your feedback will help us to do so. Again, thank you for reach out to let us know about these concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at the Wyndham Sea Gardens while visiting family in Florida. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit in the Key West building. It was fine and had everything we needed, but it was not as sparkling and upscale as the model I was shown during my tour. My unit did have a washer and dryer which came in handy.

They give free beach and pool towels at the front desk and you can exchange them every day. The Key West building has covered parking, which is a bonus, but the building is set off from the rest of the property so you do feel like you are not part of that big resort across the street. It was a short walk to the beach. The pool area at the Cabana buildings was nice.

I would recommend this resort for couples and families as it has a lot to offer.

Room Tip: ocean front rooms or Cabana rooms are the closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the unit and resort accommodations. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just returned from our vacation in Pompano Beach where we stayed at the Wyndham Sea Gardens Resort. We are owners but this was our first time in southern Florida - went with my husband and grown children. Not a lot for the "kids" to do at night - but we were really making this family time together - and it was wonderful. I have only good things to say about this resort, very clean, staff were very friendly - (especially Annie - front desk supervisor) - went out of their way to assist, the pools and hot tubs were spotless - just to name a few. Very short walk to the beach from the tower we stayed in - short distance from Pompano to Ft. Lauderdale - we attended the Ravens/Miami Dolphin game on Sunday - very hot - but Ravens won - Dolphin fans were great!!!!! We also did the Riverwalk in Ft. Lauderdale. So much to do!!!!!

Went up to the casino Isle Casino -(I think was the name) up by the Palm Aire Resort - had dinner there for the seafood buffet - that was excellent - many choices, everything was hot - staff there were also very attentive to your needs.

Don't know what else I can say - except I cannot wait to go back!!!!!!

Room Tip: to see the ocean you either need to stay at the units right on the beach - studios or in the tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some great area activities. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time and were taken great care of by our staff. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, oh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place has everything you need to get away from it all. We stayed 5 nights and had a wonderful time. Sat out by the pond a couple of evenings sipping on a glass of wine. Enjoyed the pools and the Tikki Bar. The beach was just across the street. The staff was so nice and helpful. The grounds have been kept up with amazing plants and trees. I would go back and stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor by the Cabana pool - so convenient to be by the pool and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your time at our property and were able to fully relax with our resort amenities provided. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had our annual family reunion here the end of July. The staff was very accommodating with our large group. We enjoyed the beach and all the hotels pools. They are big into recycling and collect many left over beach toys and goodies to be reused for the next guest They have a solid recycling program for bottles, papers etc throughout their hotels and grounds. The management and event supervisor were really helpful with our large group. Rooms were exceptional and any issues were handled swiftly. We will be going back! Great work from their team.

Room Tip: Several room options exist at this property. Beach side, intercoastal side and a smaller quiet area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for providing this feedback. We are so glad you chose to hold your family reunion at our property and it is great to hear that our friendly staff was able to fully accommodate each guest. Thank you for the positive recognition of our recycling program on grounds. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.