We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Palms condo - on inner coastal waterway side on complex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Ocean Palms condo - on inner coastal waterway side on complex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This resort is made up of several sets of buildings between the inner coastal water way and Pompano beach with direct access to the beach from the southern most buildings. Includes 4 swimming pools - one just off of the beach and several hot tubs. We found the Ocean Palms condo to be the newest, tallest, but farthest away from the beach. It offered it's own parking garage, gym, and most were 2 br apartments including hot tub in the master suite, w/d, dishwasher, balcony and sleeping for 8. Close to Publix market & Walgreens, plus a Walmart further down. Allowed access to several other Wyndham properties along the beach and inner Pompano areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    148
    53
    32
    22
See reviews for
135
127
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Loved the resort! The activity staff was great. The deluxe studio's are the only ones that are beach side, but it was spacious with everything you needed and more. Family friendly environment. Had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Wyndham Sea Gardens is a scam. If you happen to get lucky to stay at the Ocean Palms area, you will have a 3 star vacation. If you are arriving on Saturday and all that is left is the Cabana area, you will be placed in in 3rd World accommodations. Amazingly the price is the same. Live in American comfort or Dominican Republic comfort. Condo or trailer park quality, do not take the risk. Anyone who owns here and allows this to happen are scam artists. Shame on you. The Cabanas are disgusting, bugs in the kitchen and Target quality furnishings. You cannot call this an American "resort", not even close. What is Wyndham quality? 1960's roadside quality. USUCK.

Room Tip: Do not stay anywhere at Sea Gardens except Ocean Palms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We are sorry for the concerns you had regarding the Cabana area. We will do our best to address these issues so that any future stays are satisfactory. Thank you so much for providing this honest feedback. Please know that we do utilize this feedback in continuing to improve our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsully38
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Wyndham Sea Gardens and had a great time. We stayed in the Ocean Palms building on the 9th floor and had a great view of the ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not get pestered to attend the timeshare presentation. We had a 2 bedroom unit. The unit was clean and comfortable and no strange smells. The kitchen was stocked with service for 8 and the usual assortment of pots. pans etc. Since we were in Ocean Palms we did have to cross the road to get to the beach. Since we were all adults this was not a problem. The walk through the garden area in the central plaza was lovely and during the day provided welcomed shade. The resort had plenty of activities, but we had other plans so we did not try them out.
One big bonus was the first three floors of Ocean Palms is a parking facility. This meant the car was not sitting out in the hot sun. One word of advice if using the parking lot go to the south side elevators, there are two on the south side and only one on the north side, the wait will be less.
Would we go back, yes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very large room and bathroom, also very clean and quiet eventhought the exrerior look old the welcoming and registration was short and polite. Also they are very accomodating since the room upgrade for appartment with two separate rooms was only 100.00 $ for the week. To get to the beach we had to cross ocean blvd but we also had the priviledges access to their other hotel Wyndham Ocean Palm sited 3 blocks away directly on the beach and have access to all the same facilities.

Room Tip: Room each sides of the swimming pool are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you are looking to stay at the Ritz, this is not the place for you. It is not the newest facility, and it could use some refurbishing. But what it lacked in modern style, the Sea Gardens more than made up for in atmosphere. We stayed in the Key West building and were very happy with the room. We booked a 1 bedroom, but were pleased to find that when we arrived we were put in a 2 bedroom. The unit had lots of space and was clean. The kitchen was fully equipped and our balcony overlooked the very warm pool (it was almost a hot tub). The grounds were well kept. There were 4 pools and all were clean and heated. The cabana pool was the hub of activity. The recreation staff were outstanding. Omare and the rest of the rec staff were friendly and took the time to get to know us. They offered ice cream socials, contests and games and a variety of activities that kept both the kids and adults busy. The tiki bar had entertainment 3 nights while we were visiting. The beach was okay. There was a lot of seaweed in the water and the sea was quite rough when we were there, which has nothing to do with the resort. The beachside pool was incredible. We spent many afternoons sitting at this pool, listening to the waves on the beach. A constant sea breeze made the heat bearable. Overall, the Sea Gardens exceeded my expectations and I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I'm a wyndham owner, we've been to 15 wyndham resorts and have always been told there are a few that are , icky. This is one of those properties.

It looks like a previously converted Howard Johnson and the. In the back they added a tower to add more rooms. It has two pools, both of which would fit in your backyard and total seating for 20.

It's just old, beat up and no matter how many coats of paint they put on they should knock it down and make it a real resort as they advertise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hi Jenna,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your disappointment in the overall maintenance of the property. We do hope to use this feedback in improving our location for more satisfactory stays. Again, thank you for providing this information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.