We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls vacation at Sea Gardens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Girls vacation at Sea Gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Sea Gardens suite was very nice, well decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. Hot tubs were scarce. The pools were well maintained. We were within walking distance to the beach which was nice. The main lobby was not well maintained and there was an awful smell upon entry. The check in process was extremely slow. And the concierge rep we had seemed to be new and not able to provide accurate information we needed and that resullted in time we had to spent searching the internet to find out attractions, restaurants in the area to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    154
    59
    32
    23
See reviews for
143
131
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Sea Gardens was a very nice stay. We were in the tower a block from the beach with a slight ocean view from the balcony. Our 8th-floor, 2-bedroom, 2-bath unit was very nice, clean, and well-furnished. Jacuzzi enclosure in the master suite was beautiful.

Pool and hot tub on the ground floor

Maybe we are spoiled, but since nothing was "outstanding" about this resort, I withheld the excellent rating. The room was better than the appearance of the check-in lobby indicated.
Check-in was not in the same building as the room.

As often expected from Wyndham, there was a full kitchen, washer and dryer. Also, free parking in the gated garage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful resort , manager Amy was awesome along with all if her staff except The Hotel concierge desk, their only purpose is to get you to sign up for time share sales meetings, and they decide on their own to call ur room at 7:30 the morning of your scheduled meeting to give you a wake up call you didn't ask for.... When I called to complain and said I was upset that they woke my entire family and that I didn't ask them to call me JR's response was " we'll you didn't ask us not to"....REALLY???? This alone would stop me from goin to another Wyndam resort.... Sad because other then that it was a great place

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was our first time at the Sea Gardens and we must admit we were a little nervous after reading the more recent reviews. We're Wyndham owners and have to remember to take reviews from people who see renting timeshares as a "full service do everything hotel" with a grain of salt. We're happy to report our experience was top notch. From the moment we were greeted by Amy B. at the front desk to the time she checked us out, our experience was awesome and very relaxing. Every request (new towels, recommendations, directions) we made was greeted with a smile and a quick response.

We stayed in the Key West section. Our two bedroom condo was clean, spacious, and well stocked. We had one small issue with a towel that was a little worn but no worries. We got a new one. It didn't "ruin" our vacation.

Every staff member we greeted on property smiled and offered a warm hello. We walked across the street to the beach almost every day and on days we didn't, we made a five minute drive to another Wyndham property to enjoy the sun, sand, and surf there. The staff members at the other Wyndham properties nearby were also very warm and friendly so we really did feel like we got three resorts in one.

Many thanks to Amy, her front desk and concierge colleagues, and the desk staff at the Wyndham Royal Vista and Santa Barbara for helping to make this a fantastic trip. We're planning to head back next Summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th time staying with Wyndham in Pompano Beach. We booked with Sea Gardens 7/20/13-7/27/13 and thought we would be placed in the Ocean Palm building which is nice and clean. This year we were placed in Key West Villas....a small group of old buildings next
to the the resort. We were not happy with the rooms however were told these or the smaller cabana rooms were our only options. Apparently a large number of rooms were closed for renovations and the Oceanaire was totally booked so we reluctantly stayed in the Key West Villas. On day 2 of our stay, a large roach or "palmetto bug", ran across my sons leg and hid in a crevice in between a sliding door. We called the office and a maintenance person showed up to look for it. The next day someone showed up and sprayed in the door. Day 5 of our trip returning from the beach my daughter discovers yet another large cockroach in the bathroom. We called the office and reported this again. My family and i could barely sleep at night worrying if we would see more roaches. Low and behold we discovered that the garbage room, located beneath our room was infested with them. This is our last time staying at Sea Gardens in Pompano Beach. I know Florida has these bugs, I just prefer not to have them I'm my room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Upon check in we were welcomed with smiling faces, finger sandwiches and punch. Check in is at 4:00,but our unit was not ready. At 4:30 we were assigned to a room. After waiting through one line we were told we had to go to another line to get our parking pass. That was a ploy to push with high pressure to sit through a timeshare presentation. They were offering a $75.00 gift card and a $50.00 restaurant gift card. When I asked for further clarification on the restaurant gift card, this is what I found out. It works much like restaurants . com. Only a select few restaurants participate and in most cases you must spend $100.00 to use the $50.00. The room was layed out well. Furniture was old and stained, kitchen had service for 8, but was bare bones on equipment. They didn't even have a mixer. When I called the front desk to ask if they had one I could use, they said to use a spoon. It has been a while since we were at a "resort" with dingy linens and tubed televisions. The location was great, as was the parking garage since we stayed at the newest building on the property. We were excited by the pictures on the website, but quickly found out the pictures didn't truly represent the all the rooms on this property. Stay if the price is good for this 2-3 star property, otherwise look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We rented a two bedroom suite. It was fully furnished, and included an apartment sized washer and dryer. The rooms were all clean. The furnishings were nice and the suite was tastefully decorated. The couch and chairs were clean and tastefully fit the decor. The king sized bed was comfy and sported crisp, white duvets over feather beds. The master room offered a jacuzzi tub, private bathroom, large double sinks with granite, a queen size bed, and a door leading to the balcony. The second room offered two queen sized beds, also with crisp white duvets covers and feather beds, closet space, and a private bathroom. The suite also had a full kitchen, complete with oven, fridge, dishwasher, dishes, glasses, bowls, pots, pans, and cooking utensils.

The hotel was located within a three minute walk to the beach, and offered four separately located pools, each with a different atmosphere. Events and activities were offered throughout our stay for free or next to cheap by the hotel. While we did not get room service everyday, the hotel was quick to accommodate us with small things that were needed such as dish soap and dishwasher soap or toiletries. Towels were plentiful, and the hotel brought clean ones upon our request (although we washed them ourselves, so only had a need of fresh towels once).

The flora of the hotel was well cared for, and very nicely arranged. There were tropical examples of many types of palm trees, flowering tropical trees, vines, ground cover and a 'flowing' pond/pool that started at the wet-bar tiki hut (which offered bar bingo) and ended towards the horticultural 'piece de resistance' of huge, towering palm trees that are well over two hundred years old. it was a pleasure to walk through this area to get to the ocean. Tropical/Caribbean music would often be softly playing which set a nice listening backdrop while walking through this little garden of amazing tropicals!

We did not have much interaction with the staff except for check-in, but they were all pleasant.

One caveat to this hotel. The pool and jacuzzi nearest to our suite closed at 10PM.

We had an enjoyable, memorable stay at this hotel. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room contained a balcony, which made all of our rooms bright and sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TravelClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.