We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring roach spray” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bring roach spray”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We checked into sea gardens resort on 4/06/2013. The staff was great but our accommodations were not. The place looks nothing like the pictures on the Internet, much older looking. We were given a room on the beach side. When we walked in a roach ran across the floor and ants were on the bathroom sink. I promptly killed it and took it back to the front desk to complain. They were nice about it and offered us another room on the third floor. We took it and moved in. I guess they thought roaches can't climb. Well we didn't see another roach until the third day. After that a lizard moved into our room and we didn't see another roach after that. Someone said that maybe lizards eat roaches. We wouldn't recommend this place.

Room Tip: Go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    151
    58
    32
    23
See reviews for
142
129
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Overall a nice vacation spot. Only two complaints, our room was not ready for 4'oclck check in. We actually came to the hotel early to check in and was told that we would be called as soon as a room was ready, we returned at 3:30 and still no room. We didn't actually get the keys until 4:10. Also, there was a shortage of beach/pool towels. Other than those two things, the place was great. Would definitely return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a wonderful little resort, across the street from the beach. The resort was dated, but the units were very clean and well looked after. The resort has a very homey feel to it. We had a ground floor suite, which had a porch. It was great for sitting out at all times of the day.

The resort is close to a lot of amenities. I would suggest a vehicle however....

We would love to come back.

Room Tip: A great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We've been coming to Wyndham Sea Gardens for several years. The rooms are always clean and have plenty of space. The tiki bar is a lot of fun if it's not too chilly out. Doug is a very amiable bartender as is all the staff that we have dealt with.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Michigan, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice location on the ocean.
The worst beds, nobody in the family slept good, the bathroom was dirty and the bathtub/shower was a accident waiting to happen. Stepping up 2' and over a foot and a half!
We also ran into a very mad saleswoman(manager) that was a pisted we would not buy into there time share. We where tricked into believing they wanted our input on the resort!
It was quiet until the drunk family checked in the first day they got into a shoving match that could happen to any place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Although this resort is old, the units are spacious and comfortable. The pools are good and the layout is interesting. The tiki bar was very good -- especially the bar-b-que lunch. You can cross the street to the ocean, and enjoy the beach as well.

The staff were efficient and friendly.

This was a great place for a retired couple, who doesn't want the bussle and activity of an Orlando resort, for example, where there tend to be families with young children.

Room Tip: If you want ocean front, there are units on the beach. Otherwise you just have to cross the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed at Sea Gardens three times. It is a fun, clean, and friendly place to stay. They have the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. They really go out of their way for the guests. The whole place has a very pleasant feel to it, and I really enjoy being there. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. Depending on the room you are right on the beach or it is just across the street. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.