We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The comforts of home right on the beach ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The comforts of home right on the beach ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Not a luxury resort but a wonderful place to stay if you'd like a laid back and casual beach vacation. Every year, we try to spend a week in Pompano Beach and always go to the Wyndham Sea Gardens if it's available. They have lovely comfortable units, pretty gardens and inviting pool area. We usually upgrade to a unit right on the beach. You can take walks along the beach and find tiki bars to grab a bite and a cocktail. You will need a rental car to get around. Pompano is about 10 miles from Fort Lauderdale airport and then when we arrive, we usually stock up on some groceries since the units are equipped with kitchenettes. We like to cook our own breakfasts and then go out in the evenings to the local restaurants and pubs. There is always fun in the sun at this property

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    148
    53
    32
    22
See reviews for
135
127
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We first stayed here in 2010 and enjoyed the resort very much. Last year, we stayed at the Wyndham Palm Aire and so, when we had the choice for 2012, selected the Sea Gardens again. Since we try for 2 BR units, we had to pick the Ocean Palms building, as most of the other buildings are 1 BR or studio units.
Since we are a couple without kids, we don't follow the activity planner, but from what we saw, there's plenty to do for kids. There are four pools, and of course, the beach is right there so what's not to love. Plus, you can get in your car and drive over to the other Wyndham properties (the Royal Vista is the best).

A car is a must and our building has enclosed parking. We would recommend this resort to anyone, whether you stay at Ocean Palms or not. The other buildings are two-story "motel" conversions. My only criticism is that the only mirrors found are in the bathrooms. The master bedroom has a large sink area, so an entire wall of mirrors. However, the 2nd bedroom has no mirror and the one in the 2nd bath is small and poorly lit. Yes, using CFL bulbs is "green", but the one in the bath could use more illumination.

The location of this resort is in a residential neighbor, so feel free to take morning walks (as do those who live there in all the condos abound). Enjoy the area and don't forget your sunscreen.

Room Tip: If possible, BYOP (bring your own pillow) -- what is it with timeshares and small soft pillows?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at the Ocean Palm building in the Wyndham complex. 10th floor it was very quiet, nice view, the building is showing it's age but it is clean. Local restaurants are a drive so a car is needed, we used Hotwire and ended up getting a car thru Hertz, no questions asked, best rate I picked it up at the airport. Ate at Sea Side Grill on A1A, Zuccarelli's and Carrabba's on Federal HWY # 1, all great meals. Did a trip to Miami South Beach, not sure now why, lots of cafeteriai 's to eat at for $10. We went down to the keys (1+1/2hr drive) to the John Kennekamp State Park. Snorkelled 1+1/2 hr it was great, well recommended . Did not venture down to Key West, the Water taxi for $20/day is a good site seeing deal. 10 stops and well narrateded. Fished with the Lady Pamela II tour, but was not lucky on that day!

Room Tip: Had a room on the south side , decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

It's an older property, which has been remodeled, along with newer buildings. We stayed in the old section. We had a 1 bedroom unit on the first floor. It had a nice patio opening to the courtyard. Nice warm pool.
Yes, it's a timeshare, and yes, we're owners. So be prepared to be invited for a sales pitch. Nothing says you have to go. It's their job to invite you, and that's how they keep expenses down.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHIPPANY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Lovely furnishings, high-spec appliances, jacuzzi! Fun gamesroom, hotel-like reception. Liked the communal pool and bar area. Location is good, beach is across the road, no shops within easy walking distance but it's a residential/beach area, so that's fine. Great free coffee in the room!

Room Tip: room with a jacuzzi, south side of pool is brighter. 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

At first I was not as happy after a long flight, there was a line to check in, we were fortunate our rooms were ready.
Once we got settled we had a wonderful time. We told them up front we were not interested in listening to any sales pitch, they called & invited us for 4 days.
We loved the fact that we were right accross the street from the beach,then jump into the pools then the spa.
Staff was helpful.
The unit we were in did not have complete access to an elevator so the staff needed to help us with our luggage. Overall satisfaction with the Whyndham again.

Room Tip: If possible & if you like to sleep late, don't stay near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

It has nice pools, a tiki bar (very limited hours though), pretty garden grounds, well-maintained. Quiet. Nothing much walkable in the area. The full kitchen condo set up was okay. Spent two nights. Yes, it is a patchwork of concrete two-story units and one tall 7-story unit in back.

At check-in expect to be routed to the condo timeshare sales staff to pick up your parking pass. There you get the sales pitch to sit for a presentation. Then they call you to keep pressing the issue. "No thnk you" is not in their vocabulary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.