We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2nd stay at Ocean Palms building” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Our 2nd stay at Ocean Palms building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We first stayed here in 2010 and enjoyed the resort very much. Last year, we stayed at the Wyndham Palm Aire and so, when we had the choice for 2012, selected the Sea Gardens again. Since we try for 2 BR units, we had to pick the Ocean Palms building, as most of the other buildings are 1 BR or studio units.
Since we are a couple without kids, we don't follow the activity planner, but from what we saw, there's plenty to do for kids. There are four pools, and of course, the beach is right there so what's not to love. Plus, you can get in your car and drive over to the other Wyndham properties (the Royal Vista is the best).

A car is a must and our building has enclosed parking. We would recommend this resort to anyone, whether you stay at Ocean Palms or not. The other buildings are two-story "motel" conversions. My only criticism is that the only mirrors found are in the bathrooms. The master bedroom has a large sink area, so an entire wall of mirrors. However, the 2nd bedroom has no mirror and the one in the 2nd bath is small and poorly lit. Yes, using CFL bulbs is "green", but the one in the bath could use more illumination.

The location of this resort is in a residential neighbor, so feel free to take morning walks (as do those who live there in all the condos abound). Enjoy the area and don't forget your sunscreen.

Room Tip: If possible, BYOP (bring your own pillow) -- what is it with timeshares and small soft pillows?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJ_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at the Ocean Palm building in the Wyndham complex. 10th floor it was very quiet, nice view, the building is showing it's age but it is clean. Local restaurants are a drive so a car is needed, we used Hotwire and ended up getting a car thru Hertz, no questions asked, best rate I picked it up at the airport. Ate at Sea Side Grill on A1A, Zuccarelli's and Carrabba's on Federal HWY # 1, all great meals. Did a trip to Miami South Beach, not sure now why, lots of cafeteriai 's to eat at for $10. We went down to the keys (1+1/2hr drive) to the John Kennekamp State Park. Snorkelled 1+1/2 hr it was great, well recommended . Did not venture down to Key West, the Water taxi for $20/day is a good site seeing deal. 10 stops and well narrateded. Fished with the Lady Pamela II tour, but was not lucky on that day!

Room Tip: Had a room on the south side , decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuxed0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

It's an older property, which has been remodeled, along with newer buildings. We stayed in the old section. We had a 1 bedroom unit on the first floor. It had a nice patio opening to the courtyard. Nice warm pool.
Yes, it's a timeshare, and yes, we're owners. So be prepared to be invited for a sales pitch. Nothing says you have to go. It's their job to invite you, and that's how they keep expenses down.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdogdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHIPPANY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Lovely furnishings, high-spec appliances, jacuzzi! Fun gamesroom, hotel-like reception. Liked the communal pool and bar area. Location is good, beach is across the road, no shops within easy walking distance but it's a residential/beach area, so that's fine. Great free coffee in the room!

Room Tip: room with a jacuzzi, south side of pool is brighter. 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowcarbuncleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

At first I was not as happy after a long flight, there was a line to check in, we were fortunate our rooms were ready.
Once we got settled we had a wonderful time. We told them up front we were not interested in listening to any sales pitch, they called & invited us for 4 days.
We loved the fact that we were right accross the street from the beach,then jump into the pools then the spa.
Staff was helpful.
The unit we were in did not have complete access to an elevator so the staff needed to help us with our luggage. Overall satisfaction with the Whyndham again.

Room Tip: If possible & if you like to sleep late, don't stay near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

It has nice pools, a tiki bar (very limited hours though), pretty garden grounds, well-maintained. Quiet. Nothing much walkable in the area. The full kitchen condo set up was okay. Spent two nights. Yes, it is a patchwork of concrete two-story units and one tall 7-story unit in back.

At check-in expect to be routed to the condo timeshare sales staff to pick up your parking pass. There you get the sales pitch to sit for a presentation. Then they call you to keep pressing the issue. "No thnk you" is not in their vocabulary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Professorgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in a 2-bedroom by the large pool and tiki bar. The unit had 2 bathrooms with just a toilet and sink and 3rd with toilet, shower and whirlpool tub but in a room with a smaller bed. The living area felt cramped. The unit looked like it had been remodeled as a DIY project. The kitchen cabinets looked newer but were already worn and dirty due to poor finishing. The unit was for six people maximum but only had meal seating for 4 so sorry families. Most of the units in entire facility had no outdoor patio. Our air conditioning units were old and struggling and LOUD. The facility is a patchwork of old motels with the larger tower in the back. There are 4 pools, all pretty standard. The tiki bar was great! The new activity center was good too. The shop/snack bar was open such limited hours that we never saw it open at all. The beach might have been nice except it rained the entire vacation so that's not the facility's fault. However the constant attempts to get us into a sales meeting WERE their fault. We even told them we'd had a sales talk the day before at our other Wyndham stay and they wouldn't back off! We couldn't find anything of interest within easy walking distance. If you want a quiet week laying in the sun this is for you. Good luck if it rains. If you have small kids that need to nap a lot, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank californiahousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.7 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#14 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#12 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#3 of 13 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing