We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Fort Lauderdale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Discount
Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
LaSalle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“First trip to Fort Lauderdale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at the Ocean Palm building in the Wyndham complex. 10th floor it was very quiet, nice view, the building is showing it's age but it is clean. Local restaurants are a drive so a car is needed, we used Hotwire and ended up getting a car thru Hertz, no questions asked, best rate I picked it up at the airport. Ate at Sea Side Grill on A1A, Zuccarelli's and Carrabba's on Federal HWY # 1, all great meals. Did a trip to Miami South Beach, not sure now why, lots of cafeteriai 's to eat at for $10. We went down to the keys (1+1/2hr drive) to the John Kennekamp State Park. Snorkelled 1+1/2 hr it was great, well recommended . Did not venture down to Key West, the Water taxi for $20/day is a good site seeing deal. 10 stops and well narrateded. Fished with the Lady Pamela II tour, but was not lucky on that day!

Room Tip: Had a room on the south side , decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    137
    45
    31
    21
See reviews for
125
120
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

It's an older property, which has been remodeled, along with newer buildings. We stayed in the old section. We had a 1 bedroom unit on the first floor. It had a nice patio opening to the courtyard. Nice warm pool.
Yes, it's a timeshare, and yes, we're owners. So be prepared to be invited for a sales pitch. Nothing says you have to go. It's their job to invite you, and that's how they keep expenses down.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHIPPANY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Lovely furnishings, high-spec appliances, jacuzzi! Fun gamesroom, hotel-like reception. Liked the communal pool and bar area. Location is good, beach is across the road, no shops within easy walking distance but it's a residential/beach area, so that's fine. Great free coffee in the room!

Room Tip: room with a jacuzzi, south side of pool is brighter. 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

At first I was not as happy after a long flight, there was a line to check in, we were fortunate our rooms were ready.
Once we got settled we had a wonderful time. We told them up front we were not interested in listening to any sales pitch, they called & invited us for 4 days.
We loved the fact that we were right accross the street from the beach,then jump into the pools then the spa.
Staff was helpful.
The unit we were in did not have complete access to an elevator so the staff needed to help us with our luggage. Overall satisfaction with the Whyndham again.

Room Tip: If possible & if you like to sleep late, don't stay near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

It has nice pools, a tiki bar (very limited hours though), pretty garden grounds, well-maintained. Quiet. Nothing much walkable in the area. The full kitchen condo set up was okay. Spent two nights. Yes, it is a patchwork of concrete two-story units and one tall 7-story unit in back.

At check-in expect to be routed to the condo timeshare sales staff to pick up your parking pass. There you get the sales pitch to sit for a presentation. Then they call you to keep pressing the issue. "No thnk you" is not in their vocabulary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in a 2-bedroom by the large pool and tiki bar. The unit had 2 bathrooms with just a toilet and sink and 3rd with toilet, shower and whirlpool tub but in a room with a smaller bed. The living area felt cramped. The unit looked like it had been remodeled as a DIY project. The kitchen cabinets looked newer but were already worn and dirty due to poor finishing. The unit was for six people maximum but only had meal seating for 4 so sorry families. Most of the units in entire facility had no outdoor patio. Our air conditioning units were old and struggling and LOUD. The facility is a patchwork of old motels with the larger tower in the back. There are 4 pools, all pretty standard. The tiki bar was great! The new activity center was good too. The shop/snack bar was open such limited hours that we never saw it open at all. The beach might have been nice except it rained the entire vacation so that's not the facility's fault. However the constant attempts to get us into a sales meeting WERE their fault. We even told them we'd had a sales talk the day before at our other Wyndham stay and they wouldn't back off! We couldn't find anything of interest within easy walking distance. If you want a quiet week laying in the sun this is for you. Good luck if it rains. If you have small kids that need to nap a lot, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was our second stay here. We were again in the big building in the back. Upon arrival, they told us they are upgrading the resort to try to get a better star rating and our room had recently been remodeled. We were pretty excited to see what the changes were! We got to the room and discovered that the "remodeling" was simply slapping a coat of paint on the walls and buying new, not-quite-matching cushions for the couch. It was actually quite pathetic. They obviously did not use painter's tape or even take the paintings off the wall so all of the picture frames and light switch and outlet covers were half covered in paint. That being said, it was still clean and spacious (we had a 2 bedroom suite) and we loved our stay. The grounds are immaculate. It definitely has the tropical feel. Its not the ultimate in luxury by any means but I would still absolutely recommend it to any of my friends. There are 4 pools, 2 hot tubs, a tiki bar, shuffleboard courts, and the beach. How could you go wrong?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.