We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little R & R” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Wyndham Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
california
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Little R & R”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

At first I was not as happy after a long flight, there was a line to check in, we were fortunate our rooms were ready.
Once we got settled we had a wonderful time. We told them up front we were not interested in listening to any sales pitch, they called & invited us for 4 days.
We loved the fact that we were right accross the street from the beach,then jump into the pools then the spa.
Staff was helpful.
The unit we were in did not have complete access to an elevator so the staff needed to help us with our luggage. Overall satisfaction with the Whyndham again.

Room Tip: If possible & if you like to sleep late, don't stay near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    168
    68
    36
    25
See reviews for
157
143
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

It has nice pools, a tiki bar (very limited hours though), pretty garden grounds, well-maintained. Quiet. Nothing much walkable in the area. The full kitchen condo set up was okay. Spent two nights. Yes, it is a patchwork of concrete two-story units and one tall 7-story unit in back.

At check-in expect to be routed to the condo timeshare sales staff to pick up your parking pass. There you get the sales pitch to sit for a presentation. Then they call you to keep pressing the issue. "No thnk you" is not in their vocabulary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in a 2-bedroom by the large pool and tiki bar. The unit had 2 bathrooms with just a toilet and sink and 3rd with toilet, shower and whirlpool tub but in a room with a smaller bed. The living area felt cramped. The unit looked like it had been remodeled as a DIY project. The kitchen cabinets looked newer but were already worn and dirty due to poor finishing. The unit was for six people maximum but only had meal seating for 4 so sorry families. Most of the units in entire facility had no outdoor patio. Our air conditioning units were old and struggling and LOUD. The facility is a patchwork of old motels with the larger tower in the back. There are 4 pools, all pretty standard. The tiki bar was great! The new activity center was good too. The shop/snack bar was open such limited hours that we never saw it open at all. The beach might have been nice except it rained the entire vacation so that's not the facility's fault. However the constant attempts to get us into a sales meeting WERE their fault. We even told them we'd had a sales talk the day before at our other Wyndham stay and they wouldn't back off! We couldn't find anything of interest within easy walking distance. If you want a quiet week laying in the sun this is for you. Good luck if it rains. If you have small kids that need to nap a lot, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was our second stay here. We were again in the big building in the back. Upon arrival, they told us they are upgrading the resort to try to get a better star rating and our room had recently been remodeled. We were pretty excited to see what the changes were! We got to the room and discovered that the "remodeling" was simply slapping a coat of paint on the walls and buying new, not-quite-matching cushions for the couch. It was actually quite pathetic. They obviously did not use painter's tape or even take the paintings off the wall so all of the picture frames and light switch and outlet covers were half covered in paint. That being said, it was still clean and spacious (we had a 2 bedroom suite) and we loved our stay. The grounds are immaculate. It definitely has the tropical feel. Its not the ultimate in luxury by any means but I would still absolutely recommend it to any of my friends. There are 4 pools, 2 hot tubs, a tiki bar, shuffleboard courts, and the beach. How could you go wrong?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were concerned about spending three nights at this property based on some of the feedback. We have stayed in the other Wyndham resorts in the Pompano Beach area This one was not very impressive from the exterior.

We found out unit (studio on the beach) to be small, but attractive. The decor was charming and recently redone. The available space has been utilized very efficiently. We have a view of the ocean and swimming pool from our unit. The building is old, so the air condition is rather noisy. Though Wyndham is not responsible, the outside compressor on the air conditioning system of the building next door (very close) is extremely loud. We moved here after spending five nights at Royal Vista. Much smaller than what we usually book (2 - 3 bedrooms) so this is a change for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans, louisiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I get a great deal on the Sea Gardens. I paid 151 dollars for six nights, corner studio deluxe, view of pool and the ocean. Everything went great. No complaints. The rooms bed was good enough, large bath, kitchen had everything you need. I walked out of apt, down a flight of stairs, and was on the beach. What more do you want at that price? My previous stays were also good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in a studio. It was located next to the beach. We could see the ocean and pool from our room if you steped out onto the balcony. I would not really call it a balcony, because it had only standing room and that means barely standing room. The studio had everything you needed in it except a washer/dryer. The confirmation stated it would and when I called they said it would, but it did not have one. That in itself was not good for me since I only packed half the clothes I would have normally took. They did have a laundry room in the basement, which I did not use. The have a certain number of towels, washcloths, hand towels, beach towels and kitchen towels in the room, but it is really hard to get them everyday. You have to call several times and they were out of wash cloths everytime you called. So always ask for more than you need. They do not clean your room, except before you arrive. We did not eat at the restrurant, but we did have a drink at the tiki bar and it was good.

Room Tip: Our studio was ocean view. I do not think the have any ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.