We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like NY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Monte Italian Deli

Bella Monte Italian Deli
2688 E Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4940
954-946-0333
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 308 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Just like NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I have been here many times with my friend who lives in the area and it is spectacular. The homemade italian sausage is great, sauce is wonderful, and eggplant is to die for. I love the assortment of fresh olives and cooked vegetable antipasti. Great for food to-go for dinner at home and the sandwiches are awesome. Try the sesame seeded bread!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great sandwiches and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Have known this establishment for 30 years which is somewhat of a record for south florida. They always have fresh sandwiches and very friendly service. They also sell a wide array of italian products. This is as close as you will get to an old time NYC Italian Deli.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, oh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great food - the sandwiches were the best and the service was awesome. It was easy to get to. We went twice during our 5 day stay, got 4 different sandwiches and they were all delicious.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Now I'm not fancying sandwiches too much, but the prosciutto and mozzarella chiabata that I got from this place was excellent. I asked it with olive oil only, but the lady put olive oil and vinegar over my bread. Despite me telling that I would take it anyway, she insisted to make a new one, with new prosciutto and new mozzarella. That is service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Typical strip mall deli from the outside. Inside find the finest reasonable priced Italian ham to serve with melon. Bistro tables available for lunch subs or prepared hot foods. Fast, Friendly service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Monte Italian Deli also viewed

 
Pompano Beach, FL
 

Been to Bella Monte Italian Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Monte Italian Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.