We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Monte Italian Deli

Bella Monte Italian Deli
2688 E Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4940
954-946-0333
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 300 restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
Restaurant details
dayton, oh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great food - the sandwiches were the best and the service was awesome. It was easy to get to. We went twice during our 5 day stay, got 4 different sandwiches and they were all delicious.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    12
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Now I'm not fancying sandwiches too much, but the prosciutto and mozzarella chiabata that I got from this place was excellent. I asked it with olive oil only, but the lady put olive oil and vinegar over my bread. Despite me telling that I would take it anyway, she insisted to make a new one, with new prosciutto and new mozzarella. That is service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Typical strip mall deli from the outside. Inside find the finest reasonable priced Italian ham to serve with melon. Bistro tables available for lunch subs or prepared hot foods. Fast, Friendly service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“If you have never had a hot, messy meatball sub....don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our family loves this restaurant. It is a 20 minute ride for us but we don't care. Bella Monte is an Italian Deli, serves up tons of different sandwiches with the funniest names, fresh salads of all sorts too. And if you're looking for fresh packaged pastas and sauces, you can get that too. Fun decor and seating area, this is a small place so plan to go just after the rush hour lunch time.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Now, That's a Deli!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great sandwiches, wonderful Greek olives and friendly help are all here in this strip mall on Atlantic Boulevard just East of Federal Highway. Eat in at a half dozen tables or take out one of their Exotic Subs. Browse the shelves for imported Italian delicacies. They also make their own hot and mild Italian sausage which are delicious and without any fillers. You can't go wrong at Bella Monte.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Monte Italian Deli also viewed

 

Been to Bella Monte Italian Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Monte Italian Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.