We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frank's Ristorante

Frank's Ristorante
3428 E Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5701
(954) 785-4140
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 300 restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

You can grab a pizza, or sub to go. You can order a meal and sit outside with a view of the park. You can sit in the air conditioning and stay cool.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    55
    25
    11
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riverdale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Ate their twice might do a third , pizza was soooo good, owner is from Italy wait staff friendly had a good time very friendly a must if you like pizza purchase a uncooked pizza from Walmart threw it away after eating there

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best NY Pizza in Ft Lauderdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was the best NY Pizza in Ft Lauderdale when I lived next door 30 years ago and still is.
Great place to eat on Atlantic at the beach

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Don't miss Frank's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been eating at Frank's since they opened many years ago. We do not live in Florida but go there two or three weeks a year and also look forward to eating there. The food is like what mother used make. Quality with no corners cut. DON'T MISS EATING THERE!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Going Down Hill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have been to this restaurant a few times in the past and it was always a middle of the road place.
My recent visit however was very disappointing upon arriving I noticed the plates on the table were dirty and the salad was wilted. I ordered a stuffed chicken dish and as I began eating I noticed the inside of the chicken was totally raw! I have dined at many restaurants and I have never seen encountered that before. After this experiance I won't be going there anymore, my money can be better spent at aray of Italian restaurants in Fort Lauderdale!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Frank's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.