We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Take Sushi

Take Sushi
2714 E Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4942
954-785-2442
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 315 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a chirashi, spicy tuna, a Mexican and shrimp shumai. All were very good quality and tasty. Would go again.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Outstanding food! We go here often and have always been pleased with the quality of food. Like someone else commented....its a small place not fancy. The only thing that has kind of bothered me on my last two trips is that the service hasn't been all that great. But hey... for food this good I can handle it.

Great place.. definitely suggest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good fresh sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very good sushi restaurant. Fresh and yummy. We don't go for sushi a lot but when we do this is the place to go. Nice menu good assortment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Amazingly delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The place was small and cozy. Nice decoration and clean. The service was very good the two times that my wife and I have gone, the waiter is very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and will help you figure out what to order if you're not too sure. Now to the best part: the food. Their fried rice and sushi rolls were DELICIOUS! Honestly the best sushi I have ever had. Succulent does not even begin to describe it. We don't mind driving the 15 miles from home to this place for our new favorite date night restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great value and nice selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

While this restaurant does not look like much from the outside it is a nice surprise upon entering.

The decor is nice and the service is great, the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The sushi was fresh and well made with a nice balance of flavours. The house rolls were nice and every single item ordered tasted good.

The price was very reasonable, and I would recommend a visit if your looking for some original rolls and overall good sushi

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Take Sushi also viewed

Pompano Beach, FL
Pompano Beach, FL
 
Pompano Beach, FL
Pompano Beach, FL
 

Been to Take Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Take Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.