We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, hole in the wall and worth every penny” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant

Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant
105 SW 6th St, Pompano Beach, FL 33060-7917
954-946-5590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 317 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Cajun & Creole, Polish, Seafood, Barbecue, Chicken Wings, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food, hole in the wall and worth every penny”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a must do for all you Cajun food lovers. This is not a high end restaurant with beer and wine only, but the food is just terrific. Parking can be challenging but any hassle with that is quickly dispelled by the great food and the very attentive wait staff. It is a wonderful little place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Barbecue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always consistently good barbecue, known for the wings and gumbo which is out of this world. I always go back for the gumbo.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Awesome Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

First of all, don't actually eat there. It's more about the food than the environment. I was dubious about trying their raspberry wings at first (not a fan of sweet foods), but the combination of sweet, spicy, and savory is amazing. Oh, and I lived in Buffalo for a few years, so I know my wings:-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“BBQ Wings and Great other choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Friendly neighborhood restaurant with excellent food and service. Also, innovative and excellent unique dishes. Try rasberry wings!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I did like the mussel dinner. Flavor was on point. I like spicy food with flavor. This was a to go order. Maybe next time I will go to the restaurant. I do like checking out details of places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.