We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Barbecue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant

Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant
105 SW 6th St, Pompano Beach, FL 33060-7917
954-946-5590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 302 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Barbecue, Italian, Polish, Seafood, Eclectic, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations
Parkland, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Barbecue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always consistently good barbecue, known for the wings and gumbo which is out of this world. I always go back for the gumbo.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Awesome Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

First of all, don't actually eat there. It's more about the food than the environment. I was dubious about trying their raspberry wings at first (not a fan of sweet foods), but the combination of sweet, spicy, and savory is amazing. Oh, and I lived in Buffalo for a few years, so I know my wings:-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“BBQ Wings and Great other choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Friendly neighborhood restaurant with excellent food and service. Also, innovative and excellent unique dishes. Try rasberry wings!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I did like the mussel dinner. Flavor was on point. I like spicy food with flavor. This was a to go order. Maybe next time I will go to the restaurant. I do like checking out details of places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It is what it is…...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Chez Porky's is a hole in the wall in a non descript tacky strip mall in Pompano, Fl. I'd been there once before and was not impressed. I was invited by friends to go back. I'd read reviews on Tripadviser and they were all over the map, horrible, dirty, fantastic, wonderful, drive for miles for the ribs, in need of an upgrade, exc. exc. I didn't find it dirty, it is what it is, a very down home place with no pretensions. The rib's were to die for. All five of us loved our dinners. Thank Geebus I ordered the half baby backs, a huge portion. I'd not be able to finish a larger order. No room for dessert so, can't comment on that. Our server, who's name I am ashamed to say I have forgotten was so good, sweet, attentive and juggled five checks without complaint. I'd certainly go back for those ribs. She had black hair and a pony tail. Thanks, to her and the food made the evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.