We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yumm Yumm Yumm lots of flavor in every dish!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant

Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant
105 SW 6th St, Pompano Beach, FL 33060-7917
954-946-5590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 308 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Barbecue, Italian, Polish, Seafood, Eclectic, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yumm Yumm Yumm lots of flavor in every dish!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had one of their signature dishes Shrimp & Chicken Zangara one of my absolute favorites I've also had the southern fryed catfish large portions and delish. the service is great and very friendly the ambiance is great like New Orleans if you like spicy food they got it with lots of flavores to make your tast buds go wild I can't say enof,I love this little but cozee restaurant and I will be back for more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice little spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I like this place, it has different type of cuisine. I love the fried okra they serve here. They always has good specials too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant with reasonable prices and big portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I wish this was around the corner however we don't mind driving around 20 minutes for something that has been consistently good for many years. Find it once and you will likely be back. This is nothing fancy however the food simply keeps us coming back.

They offer a wide variety of wings, American standard items (burgers, chicken, fish etc.), BBQ (ribs, pork, chicken and steak) plus Cajun specialties with good side dishes. We have tried items mentioned (plus daily specials) and haven't had a bad meal yet.

The staff is friendly and they try hard there. Many dishes come with a salad & you should try the vinaigrette dressing as it's homemade (comes in a shaker bottle) and it's very good. I sometimes buy a quart to take home with us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious BBQ sould food, friendly service, modest locale!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were looking for good BBQ in Pompano Beach and read the reviews here. We went this evening and were so glad we did. At first don't let the location and decor fool you, though modest, it's real delicious BBQ soul food with real friendly service. And that is the low-down. Period. It's refreshing to be a foreigner and find decent food that tastes home cooked in the land of fast food. The raspberry wings, BBQ chicken and mashed potato with gravy were just fabulous. Will definitely be back. Our server even heard my daughter ask for chocolate cake and whipped up a sundae on the house for her to go home with. Really great! Prices are reasonable as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Raspberry wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We usually go for the wings and the Kentucky Derby pie. The red beans and rice are great, so are the ribs. Everything we have tried has been great. They have an award winning soup. Prices are very reasonable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Porky's BBQ Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.