We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of good going for it. food good, not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Catch

Sunset Catch
101 N. Riverside DR, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
(954) 545-0901
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 308 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lots of good going for it. food good, not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nice location, decoration, furnishings, bar and outdoor dinning. We had a nice experience sitting out doors on covered deck. It was a beautiful night and the table setting was good. This restaurant is pretty pricy. perhaps the new normal. While the food was good we did not think it was up to the prices.

Probably will not go back. :(

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    18
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Has it all, location, service and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was our first night in Pompano and we found this place on trip Advisor within walking distance of our time-share. We made a reservation. Located on the intracoastal waterway overlooking yachts and the draw bridge. We sat outside on the 2nd floor patio and watched as the sun set. The food was excellent and the service was good. They need to offer larger glasses for water or provide a pitcher, since I was constantly asking for refills. But that is my only complaint. My wife had the Gnocchi a la vodka, " a tasty sauce, not too heavy". I had the grilled Pompano Arugula, excellent. And my daughter had the Linguini and clams, but she said it was "so-so". Served with a bottle of Pinot Grigio and a great salad. A great 1st night.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“A light evening meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Having had a large lunch, neither my wife nor I were very hungry, so we ordered a Caprese salad to split and an appetizer for each. My wife had mussels and I had octopus and conch ceviche. All were excellent. The Caprese salad was likely the best that we had ever eaten. We ate outside where we had a wonderful view of the sunset and the intracoastal waterway with its yachts slowly passing by. After dinner we ventured into the bar area and had drinks and listened to live music from a talented singer with a wide repertoire of music. It was very enjoyable. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. The restaurant is located on the second floor of a building just off of Atlantic Blvd and has complimentary valet parking. The building does have an elevator.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The food was excellent. Pompano grilled perfectly, a crab and scallop curry pasta that was delicious. We had heard mixed things about the service but we were very happy with our server. Nice view of the canal and boats going by from their deck. We would return.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“One of the Best restaurants ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have eaten in many high rated restaurant such as Le Bernardin and K Paul... This place rates right up there. Great atmosphere out side terrace looking over the Intercostal waterways. The food was fantastic from start to finish ( definitely have the Limoncello sorbet). The staff anticipates all your needs and the topper is the live entertainment ...Ghaleb, a highly talented Classical guitarist with a operatic range in vocals. It was the highlight of our trip down in Pompano-Fort Laudrrdale

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Catch also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Catch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.