We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stingers Pizza

Stingers Pizza
1201 S Ocean Blvd Ste 8, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6626
(954) 782-2344
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 308 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We went to Stingers because it was close and we had driven 3 1/2 hours. We wanted good and quick and we got just that. We had flat bread pizza, chicken barbecue and tomato basil. Ate outside, service friendly, food very good. Going back this week sometime.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    58
    22
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Late Night Snack”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Food was good as far as being able to order just about anything fast food. I had a sub that was fresh and good to eat. My husband had a spicy wrap and enjoyed his as well. Waitress was kind and even talked to us for a few minutes. The only thing I could encourage to make better is direction as far as where to order,etc (complicated). Will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I ate at this establishment on two nights recently. The spaghetti and meatballs was only $10 and I could not finish it. They had happy hour drink prices from 4 to 6 pm daily. The staff was great. This is what I call a hole in the wall place. You can eat outside (overlooking parking lot) if you want. This restaurant/bar is directly across the street from the Beachcomber Resort and Villas.

If you want a lot of good food for cheap or if you like cheap happy hours... this is your place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Eh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had pizza here - I can't even remember what kind it was. Very unmemorable except that the pizza wasn't great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just "OK"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the condo across the street and got in really late one night. We didn't want to drive in the dark so we walked across the street to Stingers. Had a pizza split between four adults. It was pretty good, nothing special but we were so hungry and tired it didn't matter. Service was below average, slow and the waitress was not very friendly. We sat out on the patio which was nice. Took awhile to get our check and then had to go pay inside because the waitress never came back. Nothing special about this place to make me want to come back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stingers Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Stingers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stingers Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.