We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best waterfront restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Houston's

Houston's
2821 E Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
(954) 783-9499
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 300 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Doing business, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“one of the best waterfront restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is one of my favorite restaurants. Its is perfectly located on the inter-coastal with a great view of multi million yachts cruising by. the food was very tasteful and one of a kind. I recommend trying the hawaiin steak. a little pricey but it is definitely worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    185
    74
    28
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My family and I are very repeat customers. The place is always busy, but the service and food are great. I am never disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maasmechelen, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a place you always want to return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

it is a restaurant were you feel very relaxed and at home. I like the busy atmosphere. the outdoor area is very nice and makes waiting for a table not too bad............... you can easily wait up till 2 hours but with appetizers from the bar its okay.
my favourite are the ribs........the best

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing service....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Houstons is a busy place. It has a great location, and the patio is wonderful. Prepare for a wait as the patio is where you want to dine. During our wait we enjoyed cocktails at the bar. While the bar was packed the staff was amazing and attentive.

The menu is simple and straight forward, but our food was excellent. Best roast beef sandwich according to my wife. Salads are excellent, as are the burgers and fries. Sean, our server, was awesome. When we return, we'll ask for him specifically. Experienced, friendly, and charming.

Great experience. We'll be back soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice food and presentation but overpriced for what you get. Beautiful setting and that is what you pay for.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston's also viewed

 

Been to Houston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houston's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.