We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to relax...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Nightly Credit
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
“A place to relax...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was a beautiful resort right on the beach. The environment was very relaxing and blissful and the staff was exceptionally polite and attentive. The place was clean and comfortable and it made for a great stay in Pompano Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    75
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
67
78
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Safety Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel was right on the beach. Rooms were clean and fresh with nice comfy robes in the closet. Food was good at the banquet. Help was very pleasant too. Had the breakfast buffet on Sunday. My only complaint is I wish they had fried eggs on the breakfast buffet. Other than that, our weekend at the new resort was exceptional!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My stay at the new Marriott exceeded all expectations from the moment I walked through the doors. I asked the front desk if I could please see the room that would be my accommodation if I stayed. My request was treated with enthusiasm , and politeness.
My whole stay was the same way! What an incredible staff, and facility. A beautiful property, and a well trained and friendly staff.

Room Tip: I had a lighthouse ,ocean inlet view, 703, just beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOCA RATON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Some of the previous comments were guests at a wedding that took place the first week this property opened two months ago. We just had our high school reunion here and, without exception, the reviews were all raves.

From the rooms, to the staff- too many to mention- just an incredible property with incredible staff... Emily Orsini, the event manager, even dressed in our school colors the night of our banquet! And when two additional tables and more meals had to be added right before the banquet started, she and the banquet staff somehow just made it happen- all the time with a smile.

I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Marriott went above and beyond our expectations to make sure we had the most memorable reunion ever! From the valet team, to the front desk and event team, our service was impeccable! Great service in both restaurants/bars. Great food too! All rooms have an amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean. You will not be disappointed. Thank you for the memories!

Room Tip: An oceanview room will give you great views of the ocean. All beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in the middle of the week. It is a brand new hotel so the rooms are beautiful and the ocean view balconies are great. The staff is extremely helpful and will go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The pool area is very nice and the gym has great new machines and nice ocean views.

The only two cons are that the hotel only offers valet parking for a fee and they charge $12 per chair for beach chairs. Overall, I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a nice beach front resort on the quieter side.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Treat yourself to an upgrade to an executive suite. We had a wrap around balcony with a view from the lighthouse on Lighthouse Point to Ft. Lauderdale. The beach is wide and beautiful. Staff could not be more helpful. This is a new gem that will become a shining star in no time..

Room Tip: Executive suite facing south with a wrap around balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 1200 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.