We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good homemade icecream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Razzleberry's Icecream

Razzleberry's Icecream
3412 E. Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
19549436944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 304 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Quick Bites, Drinks, Cash Only, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Quick Bites, Drinks, Cash Only, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good homemade icecream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I came here because it was ranked so highly on tripadvisor. Not the largest selection, but large enough. I tried the cake batter & it was delicious. One thing to take note of is they wont take credit, cash only. Somewhat unusual these days. What really set this place apart was how friendly they were. Recognized I probably wanted it to go & got it bagged up, and very friendly employees. A nice little diversion from the beach.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    26
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The ice cream was awesome and the cones dipped in chocolate were so yummy!! Great location near public parking and the beach.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Family had a sundae, milkshake and praline pecan, "surf", and cookies and cream cones. All excellent. But it is a little $$$. Only game in town tho.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious, Fresh Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We visited Razzleberry's and were pleasantly surprised at the flavor choices and freshness of the ice creams. Warning, though, they take cash only. They had three types of sugar free ice creams. I ordered the caramel swirl. I anticipated it tasting a bit old/freezer burned. This always happens at ice cream stores when I order sugar free because they don't sell much and the containers just sit there for months. But to my surprise, the ice cream was fresh and delicious. We sat outside under a palm tree and wished be could stay there forever. Unfortunately, our break ended and now we are back in Indiana. It is located right on Atlantic Avenue, right before it ends at the beach. Free parking around back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Ice cream is good. This was my second time there. My only complaint is that I find it a bit over-priced for what you get. They are the only ice cream place on the beach so there is not much of a choice.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Razzleberry's Icecream also viewed

 

Been to Razzleberry's Icecream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Razzleberry's Icecream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.