We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Parking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pompano Municipal Pier

Pompano Municipal Pier
222 N Pompano Beach Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jensen Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of Parking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Plenty of surface parking. The pier is not child safe. Children can easily slip through the railings.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    57
    34
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Pier - Needs Work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I visited this place almost 23 years ago when my parents brought me to Pompano Beach. Things have changed, but it is still nice to be able to walk out on and take pictures. The back of the pier is missing so you can't walk all the way out. There used to be small restaurants, but now there is only a concession stand and restrooms. Getting on the Pier is now free. I loved being able to recreate my own family memories on the pier that I walked as a child. I hope they will fix the pier soon.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

the pier is nice to go out and look at ocean you can see great view of the beach easy parking probably going to be renovated soon .. good fishing...

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect for Evening strolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice to see the city from the water and meet the locals who are often fishing off the pier. Saw some interesting fish being caught as well. People are friendly and don't mind if you ask about the fishing as well! Nice views and place to take photos.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
147 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Go and watch the fishcatchers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Pompano Municipal Pier in Pompano Beach is a great place for people watching, which makes it a great place for someone like me who likes taking pictures. There are always fishcatchers at the pier - both human and avian. Pelicans and terns compete with the people who are tossing their lines into the sea. There are some pretty serious people dropping lines in the water. There are pelicans walking around on the pier looking for an opportunity to pilfer someone's catch. There are people watching the birds, and the people who are fishing And, there are people like me who are watching all of that and trying to capture most of it with our cameras. I find the best time to be there is early evening, when it seems that the fish are more plentiful, but I think you can go any time of the day and enjoy the action on the pier.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompano Municipal Pier also viewed

 

Been to Pompano Municipal Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pompano Municipal Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.