We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pier - Needs Work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pompano Municipal Pier

Pompano Municipal Pier
222 N Pompano Beach Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks
Attraction Details
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Pier - Needs Work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I visited this place almost 23 years ago when my parents brought me to Pompano Beach. Things have changed, but it is still nice to be able to walk out on and take pictures. The back of the pier is missing so you can't walk all the way out. There used to be small restaurants, but now there is only a concession stand and restrooms. Getting on the Pier is now free. I loved being able to recreate my own family memories on the pier that I walked as a child. I hope they will fix the pier soon.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    12
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

the pier is nice to go out and look at ocean you can see great view of the beach easy parking probably going to be renovated soon .. good fishing...

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect for Evening strolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice to see the city from the water and meet the locals who are often fishing off the pier. Saw some interesting fish being caught as well. People are friendly and don't mind if you ask about the fishing as well! Nice views and place to take photos.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Go and watch the fishcatchers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Pompano Municipal Pier in Pompano Beach is a great place for people watching, which makes it a great place for someone like me who likes taking pictures. There are always fishcatchers at the pier - both human and avian. Pelicans and terns compete with the people who are tossing their lines into the sea. There are some pretty serious people dropping lines in the water. There are pelicans walking around on the pier looking for an opportunity to pilfer someone's catch. There are people watching the birds, and the people who are fishing And, there are people like me who are watching all of that and trying to capture most of it with our cameras. I find the best time to be there is early evening, when it seems that the fish are more plentiful, but I think you can go any time of the day and enjoy the action on the pier.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Needs facelift”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Nice to sit on and gaze out onto the Ocean, but it really needs some attention and repairs. The recent upgrades completed on the surrounding areas make this stick out like a sore thumb.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompano Municipal Pier also viewed

 

Been to Pompano Municipal Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pompano Municipal Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pompano Municipal Pier to your Saves list