We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute pelicans” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pompano Municipal Pier

Pompano Municipal Pier
222 N Pompano Beach Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Landmarks
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
104 attraction reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Cute pelicans”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice, very short walk. The pier is well maintained, it is fun to watch fishermen there. What I liked the most is big pelicans: they look very funny and are not afraid of people. That's pretty much it. Good open ocean view.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    21
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“no life on pier very dark”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

we arrived at the pier around 6 it was our first and last time we prefer anglins pier what a difference we got back into our van and we went to anglins pier but the traffic on commercial with the construction we could not get to anglins pier we were told the roads will be open dec 6 we will not visit pompano pier we will head to anglins

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Very Nice Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The park around the Pompano Pier is very nicely done. Its a great place to hangout and watch the fishermen fishing off the pier.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“nice beach lousy area”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This review is really more about Pompano beach in general, A nice (but soft sinky sand for long walks) beach but like a lot of south Florida beaches the condo craze of the last 30 years has driven out almost all other businesses. There are no shops, convenience stores or restaurants and very few hotels along the coastal road so anything you need involves a long drive up to the sprawl malls along the interstate.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“By the Beautiful Sea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

A fishing/sightseeing pier is always a nice attraction when you're out looking for a place to go. Number one, obviously, it's on the beach and who doesn't like that? It's a nice little walk/workout to the Tee and back, with lots of sights to see everywhere; in the water, in the air and on the beach. You can even stop and fish for a while or just chat up a few others doing what you're doing. There are restrooms and a snack bar right on premises, a shower to rinse off or cool down and access to the main beach (with lifeguards) and a playground for kids. There's even a jogger workout area just to the south. Locals are always available to tell tales and fish stories. Take a camera. It costs if you park a vehicle, but admission to the pier is free. Have a great day!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompano Municipal Pier also viewed

 

Been to Pompano Municipal Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pompano Municipal Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.