We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place For A Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canada House Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pompano Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canada House Beach Club
Save
You added Canada House Beach Club to your Saves list
1704 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Hudson Falls, N.Y.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place For A Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

I bought a timeshare at this resort and it was our first time there. The room was exceptionally clean, the staff exceptionally friendly and it was a super relaxing vacation. There are great restaurants in the area with alot to see and do and the ocean right out the back door. Canada House was a simply great place! I am very satisfied that we spent our vacation there!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
27
35
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

We just got back from a fantastic week in Ft. Lauderdale. We traveled with two teenagers and spent much of the time touring areas such as Sawgrass Recreational Park, Lion Country Safari, Key West, Miami, and so on. We loved Ft. Lauderdale, but if you are traveling with teens plan lots to do in places other than the Canada House.

The Canada House is very clean and everything seems well organized. It is not a resort however, but is more like what seems to be the norm in Ft. Lauderdale ... hotels, motels, but not resorts. We stayed in the West Side in two efficiency rooms. One was not enough space for a family of 4, esp teens. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The pool was okay. The hot tub was being repaired. The beach was nice and we spent alot of time there when not touring.

The desk staff girl was not very knowledgeable at all. We asked her for several recommendations for things to do that teens would like. She had nothing! We asked specifics about the Ghost Tour, Water Parks, then got a bit more information but had to eeek it out. I think the desk staff should be very knowledgeable about activities for all ages.

I was happy to read reviews before we went about time share presentations. We received several calls on our room phone asking if someone could come by with a souvenier and lunch voucher. We said no and that was the end of it. Thank goodness!

I would absolutely recommend Canada House, but keep in mind the efficiency units are too small for 4 people.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

The Canada House was in a nice location ...... not to far of a walk to get on beach, which was clean and not crowded. We stayed in an effec. with a murphy style bed. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was spotless. You do need to rent a car if you stay in this part of town, very quiet and relaxing. Short drive to Ft Lauderdale. Tours offered by independent company that picked you up right at the front door. The staff at the Canada House were friendly and helpful. The only part of our stay we did not care for was the phone call and offer for the free 100$ gift card, which turned out to be a time share presentation....selling a different location.....(the time share staff were very pushy and not happy when we told them we were not interstead).....so dont waste your time on the call if you stay here!!!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airdrie. alberta.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

would recommend this place to all members, If you want view of ocean stay in east block of resort above second level.plenty of shopping in area, as well as great restaurants also.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

We stayed at this hotel (in the East block) in May & it has nice clean rooms although didnt have our bed changed much, probably once in the week we was there, the towels did get exchanged often though.

We loved to bbq by the lake - that made our stay very enjoyable...
No facilities/games for children.

Great location for beach, we would definately go back if in the area again.

Hope this review helps :)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.W. Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

Booked our stay through RCI. Frankly, not a wonderful trade -- just OK. We were in a studio on the first floor across the street from the beach. There was a murphy bed (which was actually fine to sleep on), and a mini kitchen -- a bar fridge, two burners, a microwave, a toaster oven and a small dishwasher. There were plates, etc. for 4, and pots, pans, etc. We were OK with it, just not thrilled. To watch TV while lying in bed, we put the pillows where most people would have their feet... the TV is located next to the 'headboard' area of the murphy unit. There is a Booklet in the room that is very detailed with information... lots of reading in it, for sure! Good thing, as the front desk staff were sullen and I would not have wanted to ask them about anything more than what we did talk about. Checking in was efficient, as they did not speak other than to inform us of all of their rules. Canada House has more rules than anywhere I have ever stayed! The internet was down when we arrived. The front desk staff didn't care -- just shrugged. Said it would be back up soon probably. We went for dinner, and it was working fine from then on. If you want a very quiet stay, this is a good spot for you. It is clean and safe feeling. Compared to many other time shares, it is a bit dated.
Also, a woman phoned us the first day we were there and indicated she was with Customer Relations and she wondered if we would let her drop by a voucher for breakfast down the street. We agreed. Long story short, this is a Vacation Club spiel. We indicated we didn't want a Timeshare presentation--she said it wasn't. She didn't lie about that, but she told us it would just be a few minutes to hear about a new website. In all we were with the sales guy 2 hours. They gave us $75 for our time--so not bad, but we went under false pretenses.
Make sure you have a car when you stay here -- there isn't much to walk to at all. With a car, nothing is very far.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Boring place, too many rules, sullen front desk staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2008

We just returned from the Canada House this week, it was a great vacation. We had unit 107, which was a 1 bedroom and two bath unit that could sleep 6. It was very large with a nice kitchen and two glass sliding doors looking at the lagoon. Since we were on the bottom floor we could not see the ocean, but we could hear it at night time. It was a short walk over the lagoon on a bridge to the surf. They even gave us beach chairs for the week, it was just perfect. Everything was so very clean and neat. The staff were very helpful even printed our boarding passes for our flight home. The pool was just steps from our room. It is a very quiet resort. We want to go back again. There was a duck that hung out near the bridge, there is a lot of wild life which I love.

  • Liked — King size bed,, Ocean, size and location of the unit
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canada House Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada House Beach Club

Address: 1704 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 92
Also Known As:
Canada House Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canada House Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.