We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's Cafe II

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Michael's Cafe II
3685 N Federal Highway, Pompano Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 296 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yuck”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Watch out for server's wiping tables down..handling money and then without washing their hands handle your food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    0
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“crab cake omelette and mimosas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

great little joint that had daily specials. i ordered the crab cake omelette and it was dee-lish! full of crab meat, and NOT imitation! with the daily specials, came a mimosa. loved the outdoor dining experience and very quaint.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Friendly homestyle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have had breakfast and lunch at Michaels Café and Michaels Café 2 several times in the past couple years. Café 1 (Ft. Lauderdale) is smaller but both are good old-time comfortable places, especially good for breakfast. Recently we both had the breakfast special, choosing eggs, hashbrowns, toast and tea; done just right in ample quantity; only $5.95 each. The staff is friendly and it’s obvious that there are many frequent customers who are called by name. We were seated promptly, order was taken and delivered promptly, then our waitress came by several times to ask if we needed anything else and if we were satisfied with the food. It's not fancy and it's not McDonald's. We note that they are now serving dinner so we’ll go back to see if that’s also in the same good combination of price and quality.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Are You Kidding?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was supposed to be awesome. Went for breakfast...not one thing came out the way it was ordered. Was told there were unbelievable choices - this was a diner, pure and simple. Our waitress was awful...overbilled us by $8. Don't bother.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worth, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mushroom Pie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

If you haven't gone here for breakfast you must go. Go early! I had the mushroom pie. To die for. Thanks for making my day start off special!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Cafe II also viewed

 

Been to Michael's Cafe II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's Cafe II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.