We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Quiet Spot!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Lodge

Save Saved
You added Budget Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Lodge
831 N. Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
“Loved this Quiet Spot!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed at this quite dainty place and absolutely loved the staff and the convenience of walking to the beach, a small store on property, nice clean heated pool with colorful lights. My family sat outside under the tiki hut and it made my husband and 3 kids feel like we're we on an Devine island while we had our dinner. For the amount of money I paid I was a little susceptible to what type of room it would be. Both my husband and I have traveled throughout the world for work and I must say that for a small hotel this has to have been the best one we have ever been to. The towels were clean and fresh, the beds were made to the crisp. The beds were comfortable, nice furniture and a 32" tv with over 200 channels was a great plus for the kids. We had a kitchen, a normal size fridge, microwave. We have left this property 2 days ago and the kids have already asked twice if we can go back. My husband and I have already booked our next 2 week vacation at this property in the summer. I can't wait to go back!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
10
6
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed one night while waiting for winter condo 3 month rental to be cleaned.

Hotel Room was very musty smelling and a real turn off. Room was clean, but that's all that one could say. Furnishings very basic and door to room was in process of being repainted.

Before retiring for night, wife and I checked for bed bugs, which in and of itself says something. To our chagrin, we did not check carefully enough. The next day my body was covered on all extremeties with bites. Locating a local doctor was the next activity, and after being treated for 3 weeks by the dermatologist, with full body creams, and daily ointments being applied, and the magic of the human body, things returned to normal.

Being a world wide frequent traveler, this is my first encounter with bed bugs. Believe me, not an experience anyone would want.

Room Tip: Avoid the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for four nights. The room was simply furnished, with a comfortable bed, cold blowing AC and while the place is surely dated, I would stay here again anytime. The staff is friendly and the store up front is awesome. The pool was super clean. The only reason I am giving it four stars is that it could use some renovation and a coffee pot in the room would be nice. But again, all in all, for the price, the location, the cleanliness and the quiet, we will be back in two months!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at the Budge Lodge for 3 nights last week. It was close to where our friends lived. This is a small hotel across the street from Pompano Beach area. It had a cute small pool with changing lights at night. The area was landscapes beautiful and they had a small store attached for things like beer etc very reasonable priced too. Our room was a king size non smoking 1 that had a refrig., microwave oven large sized room with big closet, 27 inch TV and about 200 stations to be used for watching. The bathroom was s very decent size tub shower with hot water as soon as you turned it on and good power. Muti colored doors and rooms. Quiet location enough parking for guests. The main road to downtown Pompano is 7 blocks away hotel is located on A1A Highway. there is a small nice restaurant within walking distance or a 7 block drive away and another great diner located across the bridge on main road to town about 1 mile away with great food and priced very well with friendly people working there, it is in a small mall like area immediately coming down the bridge across the waterway! The people at the Hotel are very friendly and was great talking to them.

Room Tip: this is a small 2 story hotel our room was right in the middle lower area #5 night time was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Budget Lodge. The staff was helpful and welcoming. Free parking was a benefit and had we not been in so much of a rush, we would have walked over the the beach. But alas, no time to do so this trip.

The room itself was immaculate! No dust, crumbs, nothing! Clean, clean, clean! The decor is sort of retro and reminds me of the days we would stay in bungalows in the 1950's. There is a microwave and a fridge which are always great for saving the munchies that one collects along the way on a long drive.

It is quiet, even with folks staying next door. No road noise.

Nice pool, clean and pretty. Outdoor maintenance is also terrific.

To bring this rating up, I would suggest a few things--attention to details. Invest in an industrial steamer to clean the bathroom walls and floors. I have a residential steamer at home and it takes minutes to have the cleanest shower/bath ever! Kills mold, too. Any place at a beach needs this special care because people are walking around barefoot and going to the beach and back. A/C was efficient, but a little noisy.

Secondly, more attention to details. The back of the door in the bathroom showed a lot of water damage and needed not only repair, but cleaning and paint. The room was freshly painted and quite attractive, but the window sills and needed to be scrubbed and painted.

However, bang for the buck, a great little place for a night or two. I would stay again. However, I would like to see the owners elevate it to the real deal by checking out the details. There were paint cans outside the office, so it is evident that they are working on upgrading it. The bright colors on the ceiling and walls gave it a very fresh look. Keep up the good work.

Next time I stay here, I would also like to see shampoo, cream rinse, and kleenex in the rooms. However, the towels were fluffy and the linens fresh.

I really enjoy a cute, retro style place that isn't cookie-cutter chain motel. This could be a little gold mine and be totally booked with just a few little touches.

Kudos to the owners for bringing this cute little gem back to its glory...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powells Point, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I own and run a cleaning business and stayed here for a week for business/leisure. For the price, we were scared to death as to what we would find once we arrived, but trusted trip advisors reviews and went for it. Thank God we did, because we were so amazed with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness and comfort of the room! We even had HBO and a nice sized flat screen TV. The grounds are well maintained, (we saw them working all day each day) luscious plants were everywhere creating a beautiful aura and also providing some extra privacy. There were plenty of clean outside tables and chairs, as well as a nice grill that they had a cover on, which was also clean. The pool was perfect, and they did monitor that only guests were enjoying it. they also have a little store for convenience. That was also awesome! They cleaned our room daily, and, I should never do this, but I did leave over $2000 worth of my Pandora jewelry in the room several different days while we were on outings/meetings during their cleans and not one piece was missing. AP was awesome and we are going to come back down in November, as well as every future trip we make to the pompano area. Its so hard to find hard working, honest, and caring people in this world anymore, but we found them in this wonderful family that runs this establishment. I've been to Florida on business 5 times in the past 6 months and wish we had found this place the first trip, but now we found our home away from home and know that we can rely on Budget Lodge as our preferred choice!

Room Tip: We only had one room, but as hard as we saw them work, I'd feel its safe to assume they respect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed from July 11-13. I meet the owners at a conference and they offered me a good rate if I was ever in need of a room in pompano beach. It's a nice clean place. The owners were courteous and helpful. Across from the beach which was nice. I would stay there again if I was in the area again.

Room Tip: Room 7 the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Lodge

Address: 831 N. Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cozy motel is located in the heart of Pompano Beach, just steps away from its white-sand coastline. Here you can bask in the warm sunshine on the patio or while relaxing in swimming pool. Enjoy the free Wi-Fi located throughout the property and in each of the oversized bedrooms or efficiencies which also have a microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV, Satellite TV with over 200 + channels (including HBO). Guest at the Budget Lodge can enjoy the added convenience of the on-site Foodmart. For more exciting adventures, go stand up paddle boarding, jet skiing, parasailing, or windsurfing. This gem is located just minutes away from Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park, Muvico Theaters, and the Pompano Municipal Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.