We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do yourself a favor and go to buget lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Budget Lodge to your Saves list
Budget Lodge
831 N. Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Venice, Florida
1 review
“do yourself a favor and go to buget lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have been going to pompano beach to work for 8 yrs now and have been in alot of hotels on the strip and they are basically the same....but when i started going to the budget lodge i found out that it felt like home because the owners are so friendly and make u feel at home...the rm i stay in is rm number 5...king room...very florida feel...very affordable...plus u open door and pool is right there...they also have a food mart which means dont have to worry about going to the store they have one....bob stevens

Room Tip: any room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
7
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was in the area a couple weeks ago with my family on a mini vacation, and Budget Lodge was the best deal in the area, great location as it's located right on the beach, and the food mart connected makes things alot easier. The room was great, clean and didn't smell like a pack of cigarettes like other motels or lodges. I highly recommend this motel to anyone who will be in the area.

Room Tip: Upstairs there is a room, kind of a suite I guess you can call it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I looked around the entire area for a better deal, no one could beat them. The place was easy to find, right across the street from the beach, just like all the big high rises but a third of the price!

Clean room, free parking, and a nice pool too. The best thing about it was the convenient little store right in front, just walked downstairs to purchase drinks and food. This place is a nice well kept little secret.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here while on a short vacation. The price was great for a place across from the beach. Place is small, quite and clean. The convenient store attached to the motel was a great bonus also. The young man at the counter was very friendly also.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel the location was great and staff very helpful. The beach was right across the street. The store was a good bonus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Lodge

Address: 831 N. Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cozy motel is located in the heart of Pompano Beach, just steps away from its white-sand coastline. Here you can bask in the warm sunshine on the patio or while relaxing in swimming pool. Enjoy the free Wi-Fi located throughout the property and in each of the oversized bedrooms or efficiencies which also have a microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV, Satellite TV with over 200 + channels (including HBO). Guest at the Budget Lodge can enjoy the added convenience of the on-site Foodmart. For more exciting adventures, go stand up paddle boarding, jet skiing, parasailing, or windsurfing. This gem is located just minutes away from Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park, Muvico Theaters, and the Pompano Municipal Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.