We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shishka Lebanese Grill

Shishka Lebanese Grill
1901 North Federal Highway, Suiite 109E, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
+1 954-943-2999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Shishka Lebanese Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 301 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: E Copans Rd
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Situated in Pompano's Citi Place mall, Shishka offers delicious Lebanese food. The outdoor seating is lovely, and they often have live dancing.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gray, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service and Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The relaxing ambiance and excellent service by Zeina made this a dinner to remember. We ordered the mixed grill, which had lamb, chicken, and steak. It was cooked to perfection and and seasoned like nothing I had ever tasted. We will visit again when we are in the area.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
281 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“A Real Middle Eastern Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Shishka Lebanese Grill, while located conveniently off Federal Highway in a shopping mall with adequate parking, is hard to find inasmuch as there are no signs indicating its presence in an arcade between Lowe's and Paneras. Once found it is a good destination, with tasty Lebanese fare, generous portions, reasonably priced. We ordered a mixed grill, with all three selections quite tasty, delicious rice, a fine fattouch salad, and pita bread accompanied by a sesame seed and oil dip. The only disappointment was the kibbeh nayeh (raw kibbeh), which is rarely ordered by non-Arabs. Our waitress, Linda, a Syrian-American, was professional, cheerful, and attentive.
A bonus is belly-dancers on Saturday evenings.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lebanese Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

While visiting my parents in Pompano Beach for the holidays, they took me to one of their favorite restaurants Shishka Lebanese Grill. They have told me about this place many times and I wasn't disappointed. We were greeted by a friendly waitress and enjoyed complimentary olives and warm pita bread with zataar while reading the menu. My Mother and I had the Kibbeh Bil Sainieh with leban salad and my Father had a "pizza" with fresh tomatoes, onions, parsley and tahini. Everything was delicious and the portions were very generous. I am of Lebanese decent and have enjoyed home made Lebanese food for years and have also tried Lebanese restaurants in many cities and this place is top notch. Highly recommended!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great veggie combo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a great casual dinner. Two of us shared the veggie combo and I ordered the chicken stuffed with cilantro and tomatoes. Everything was excellent and clearly freshly made.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shishka Lebanese Grill also viewed

 

Been to Shishka Lebanese Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shishka Lebanese Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.