We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good prices and close to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside Resort

Save Saved
You added Surfside Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Surfside Resort
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   710 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Franklin, MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“good prices and close to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here while visiting family. The room was an open space, bed, dresser, kitchen, couch, side chair. Through a door was the bathroom and closet. The room was clean and the AC worked well. I was on the 2nd floor, but did not have a ocean view. The price was right so I did not mind. The walk to the beach is less than 2 minutes. you can actually see the beach from the far end of the parking lot.

The internet was a little slow, but web pages loaded, just slower. I thought the road noise would be an issue, but it was not. I highly recommend Surfside and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
27
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We went for a quick weekend get-a-way and came across this place online. It's a little out of our comfort zone to stay in a motel but we took a chance. The resort was very clean, rooms very clean and just steps away from the beach and the price was unbeatable!! Really enjoyed our stay and would go back. The only thing that could've been better was the bedding. Sheets and comforter were outdated.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Vermont
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Older Mom & Pop property but well maintained and clean. Our two bed room also had a huge storage area off the bathroom area and a full kitchenette. Our stay was 2 nights for a visit with friends, but I can see this as a great value for a week or longer in winter or spring. Internet was great. No issues with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

After 3 horrible nights at a different hotel a few blocks south, the Surfside Resort saved us. While my husband went in to the office to see if they had any rooms available, I spoke with a lady by the pool to see what she thought. She said that she'd been staying at this resort for years and that the current owners kept it clean and that the hospitality was top notch.
Sure wish we had found this place first as it was exactly what we wanted. It's right by the beach, plenty of space in the room, everything was CLEAN, and everyone that we encountered was friendly and helpful.
We have family living nearby and we will DEFINITELY be staying here again as well as recommending it to other family members who will be visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

took a shot with the surf side.. right on a1a and a stones throw to the beach ! what impressed me the most was how clean the room was.. all tile, and quite cheerful with light pastals..u can't beat this for an overnight , or a longer visit... this "resort" is now on my list..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

spent a few days there over new years eve and had an excellent time meeting
our son/daughter in law and grand children .... nice Hotel, furniture a bit
old fashioned ... nice service personnel ... good breakfast ... nice pool area

Room Tip: get an Oceanside room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Driving down the A1A, you see a lot of these small privately-owned hotels on the street that you have never heard of. It's usually a hit or miss when you pick one. This one is definitely a hit. It is very charming.

The attendant at the front desk was friendly and bilingual. The room was very clean. There wasn't a speck of dirt or sand in the place. I was surprised to see a nice flat-screen TV, microwave, and refrigerator considering the price of the room. It was well worth it.

Not to mention the location. The Atlantic ocean is practically in the backyard! Shops and restaurants are within walking distance, too.

Room Tip: Not a very large hotel. I imagine all the rooms are the same. It's a two-story hotel and I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surfside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Resort

Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel
Surfside Hotel Pompano Beach
Address: 710 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Surfside Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.