We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we'd found Surfside Resort first” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside Resort

Save Saved
You added Surfside Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surfside Resort
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   710 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wish we'd found Surfside Resort first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

After 3 horrible nights at a different hotel a few blocks south, the Surfside Resort saved us. While my husband went in to the office to see if they had any rooms available, I spoke with a lady by the pool to see what she thought. She said that she'd been staying at this resort for years and that the current owners kept it clean and that the hospitality was top notch.
Sure wish we had found this place first as it was exactly what we wanted. It's right by the beach, plenty of space in the room, everything was CLEAN, and everyone that we encountered was friendly and helpful.
We have family living nearby and we will DEFINITELY be staying here again as well as recommending it to other family members who will be visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
27
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

took a shot with the surf side.. right on a1a and a stones throw to the beach ! what impressed me the most was how clean the room was.. all tile, and quite cheerful with light pastals..u can't beat this for an overnight , or a longer visit... this "resort" is now on my list..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

spent a few days there over new years eve and had an excellent time meeting
our son/daughter in law and grand children .... nice Hotel, furniture a bit
old fashioned ... nice service personnel ... good breakfast ... nice pool area

Room Tip: get an Oceanside room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Driving down the A1A, you see a lot of these small privately-owned hotels on the street that you have never heard of. It's usually a hit or miss when you pick one. This one is definitely a hit. It is very charming.

The attendant at the front desk was friendly and bilingual. The room was very clean. There wasn't a speck of dirt or sand in the place. I was surprised to see a nice flat-screen TV, microwave, and refrigerator considering the price of the room. It was well worth it.

Not to mention the location. The Atlantic ocean is practically in the backyard! Shops and restaurants are within walking distance, too.

Room Tip: Not a very large hotel. I imagine all the rooms are the same. It's a two-story hotel and I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami lakes florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This place is great! super clean pool walk to beach 1 block away. rooms are very nice . BBq lots of outdoor tables,lounge chairs,laundry room. Great restaurants walking 3 -4 Blocks. Andy & Annette are super great people and helpful...You can not go wrong with this place!

Room Tip: all the rooms pool side are good south side more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here at the end of July, beginning of August for 2 nights. We opted for an efficiency room because we wanted a bathtub vs. a shower stall. The hotel was spotless. The location is just across the street from the ocean. The only reason we gave a low score on "sleep quality" is because the verical blinds did not block out the street light. The closet space was huge. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

I have been coming here for about 9 years now. The owners are very friendly and the hotel is nice, clean, and close to the beach. I highly recommend it to people looking for a relaxing/laid back area to spend a vacation. The beach is nice! Once you come here once you will always want to come back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surfside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Resort

Address: 710 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Surfside Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.