We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classic florida golf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Aire Country Club

Palm Aire Country Club
2600 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069
954-975-6244
Website
Update attraction details
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
ghent, ny
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“classic florida golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

nice wide fairways and challenging greens. rental clubs were very high quality (taylor-made). as we were staying at the nearby wyndham, the greens fees were 1/2 price....wife and i played for about $100.00 including cart and clubs....a really good deal and this is a beautiful course!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“3 courses to choose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I play here pretty regular, prices are great off season, cypress course usually in good shape. A couple of the greens are under repair but overall not bad. I recommend giving them a try if you're in the area. I like the cypress course but oaks is also a good change

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Palm Aire Oaks Course - good condition, average track”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Oaks course was good golf at a very good price.

Nothing picturesque and quite flat. As good as can be expected given the landscape. Greens were slightly undulating and in excellent condition.

Course condition was the outstanding feature.

Keepers sometimes protect a flat course with rough, and there was plenty of that at the Oaks course. It was thick enough make a ball hard to see unless you are almost on top of it.

Well-placed trees and slight doglegs add to the challenge.

It was a great value when I played it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First time, shame on you, second time, shame on me!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

A couple of months ago, Jeff and I, decided to play a round of golf on Palm Aire Cypress.Very nice course, brand new, redesigned greens.Did not seem to be too busy.As we get to the middle of the first fairway we realized that there was a five some ahead of us.We had hoped that at least they will move along at a decent pace.Not the case.When they decided to take lunch in the middle of the third fairway I called the Club.John told me that it was OK to have a five some, but they will speed them up.After sitting there for 30 minutes I called the Club again.Now, Nick told me that he will send a ranger to help.The ranger showed up on the sixth hole and said that they will allow us to play thru on the seventh, but will not break up the five some.It was not a fun round.
I should never come again.
Well, today, I decided to give it another chance.As Jeff was working, I wanted to play.
Called Oaks and spoke with John.He said no problem, come and play, it is slow.Upon arrival at 10:35am I was advised by John that I will be playing with other guests at 11:15am.Great!
Except that 11:15am came and left, people went on to play and starter had no idea who I was supposed to play with, so they just kept me waiting.....
At 11:30am I got my money back and made a promise to myself to never play there again!!!
And, it is a shame because I live on that golf course for last 17 years.....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home to us.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We live in Palm Aire & Golf there too. We enjoy all of the activities and people that we associate with. We have a great time & enjoy the dinners in Palm Aire Country Club.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Aire Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Palm Aire Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Aire Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.