We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel/motel I've ever been to!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Pompano Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Pompano Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1201 NW 31st Ave, SR 91/Florida Turnpike at Exit #67, Pompano Beach, FL 33069   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“worst hotel/motel I've ever been to!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Website very deceiving!
Pulled in to face Broward Cty Sheriff truck in lot...(They even have their own designated parking space right by front door!)
Lobby closed. Had to talk thru bullet-proof glass to young man that I couldn't even hear due to loud vending machines behind me, which btw, all had "OUT OF ORDER" signs on them!
Had originally booked a week (thru bookings.com, never again)....had to stay 1st night because fight was late and we didn't get there til well after midnight. Cancelled rest of reservation onsite!
Room was sparce, floor tile peeling up, smelled of stale cigarettes (even tho I booked non-smoking) pulled sheets back and adjusted pillows only to find long, dark, curly hair EVERYWHERE! Bathroom shower was very nice, looked like newly installed, but floor, walls and sink had chips and peeling paint.
Immediately went online via my phone (was a fee for wifi) to find new hotel...ended up paying almost double what we had planned for rooming which made us cut some activities we had planned for this trip.
Never did sleep, a lot of loud noise, screaming, talking and banging all night long! Left by 6am!

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    9
    6
    17
See reviews for
6
6
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

okay, the title of my review is a bit ambiguous. so was the stay. altogether, many of the bad things written about the motel are true, but there were upsides as well and all summed up, i consider it better than many of the reviews make it seem. here come the details:

until this day, we're not quite sure whether we even booked a room at this motel 6. we booked a motel 6 in ft lauderdale over trivago, albeit a different one (with better reviews). the counter lady there informed us that there was a mixup (that seemingly happened several times that day) and that we actually booked into the one at pompano beach. not being sure about the address of "our" motel 6, we just went to pompano beach and checked in there.

the neighbourhood was at worst a bit sketchy and i didn't feel unsafe there. plus, there seemed to be a branch of the sheriff's office at the motel, we had a cop car staying there pretty much all the time (whether that's a good or a bad sign might be debatable). the place definitely looked run-down, on a cleanliness scale from 1 to 10, our room could be considered a solid 5. sleeping area looked alright, in the bathroom some stains were clearly visible. shower was clean, beds were old but i considered them alright. altogether an alright room although dirty in certain places.

some of the other guests came off as a bit sketchy but i'm not the judging type. what seemed a bit strange though was when at some point in the evening some lady outside started singing very loud, repeating the same lines over and over ("i'm on top of the world..."). she had a nice singing voice but it was annoying nevertheless. at some point in the night, i heard some guy shout and insult somebody outside. i didn't really mind though.

altogether, the place is as already mentioned a stay to remember. take it anyway you want. summing up i would call it a bad motel with a couple of good sides that in the end make a stay OK since it's really cheap. that's why i give it an optimistic 3 stars.

Room Tip: definitely no cockroaches in #267! try your luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Roaches. No housekeeping. Broken TV. Stayed 3 nights. Never had new towels. One tiny soap expected to last 3 days. Possible because the water pressure in bathroom was non-existent - and the light in the bathroom worked only in the daytime (?). It was cheap - I'll say that. But it was not worth what I paid. The staff was useless. There were young men standing on the balcony outside my door having loud conversations until the wee hours of the morning. The furniture was coming apart, Overall it sucked. If you can't afford better, sleep in your car - you'll be safer and have a better night's sleep.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The staff and manager will make your stay a pleasant one. I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and things have only gotten better with each visit.There is also discount for seniors and AARP members .Price is very good

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Having stayed there on numerous occasions the service have gotten plenty better . Nice clean rooms Pleasant staff and a Manager who will do almost anything to make your stay very comfortable. Discounts for seniors and AARP members.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed here one night while in the area on business. My room was small, but it was clean. The rate I paid was just about 50% cheaper than any other hotel in the area. They do have a ant problem so don't leave any food out that is not sealed. I would come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is not the Ritz Carlton! If you are expecting a doorman and a concierge, this is not the place for you. This property is in need of updating, but considering the age of things, it clean and well staffed. The staff we interacted with were friendly and eager to please. We travel all over the country and seek out Motel 6 because of their pet friendly philosophy. This property is convenient to the Turnpike, but is in a semi-industrial neighborhood. Remember, it is a budget motel.

Room Tip: Pretty quiet on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Pompano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Address: 1201 NW 31st Ave, SR 91/Florida Turnpike at Exit #67, Pompano Beach, FL 33069
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pompano Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Motel 6 Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Motel Six
Pompano Beach Motel 6
Motel Six Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Pompano Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.