We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Dreadful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Pompano Beach to your Saves list
Motel 6 Pompano Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1201 NW 31st Ave, SR 91/Florida Turnpike at Exit #67, Pompano Beach, FL 33069   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Nevada City, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Dreadful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Roaches. No housekeeping. Broken TV. Stayed 3 nights. Never had new towels. One tiny soap expected to last 3 days. Possible because the water pressure in bathroom was non-existent - and the light in the bathroom worked only in the daytime (?). It was cheap - I'll say that. But it was not worth what I paid. The staff was useless. There were young men standing on the balcony outside my door having loud conversations until the wee hours of the morning. The furniture was coming apart, Overall it sucked. If you can't afford better, sleep in your car - you'll be safer and have a better night's sleep.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    11
    8
    24
See reviews for
11
12
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

The staff and manager will make your stay a pleasant one. I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and things have only gotten better with each visit.There is also discount for seniors and AARP members .Price is very good

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed there on numerous occasions the service have gotten plenty better . Nice clean rooms Pleasant staff and a Manager who will do almost anything to make your stay very comfortable. Discounts for seniors and AARP members.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed here one night while in the area on business. My room was small, but it was clean. The rate I paid was just about 50% cheaper than any other hotel in the area. They do have a ant problem so don't leave any food out that is not sealed. I would come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is not the Ritz Carlton! If you are expecting a doorman and a concierge, this is not the place for you. This property is in need of updating, but considering the age of things, it clean and well staffed. The staff we interacted with were friendly and eager to please. We travel all over the country and seek out Motel 6 because of their pet friendly philosophy. This property is convenient to the Turnpike, but is in a semi-industrial neighborhood. Remember, it is a budget motel.

Room Tip: Pretty quiet on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had just gotten off a cruise snd need a place for the night. The first room was non smoking but smelled of smoke and had ants all over. They said no other rooms were ready and to come back. They next rooms smelled so bad it made you gag just opening the door. Management was so rude and wouldn't refund our money. I had to call cooperate. We were finally able to get the money back and found a much better place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were given a room which did not seem to be in use: there was broken stuff and dirty laundry in there. Front desk staff did not say a word of being sorry or so, just gave us another room. The new room had a distinct smell of public restroom and was dirty. We cold easily hear the other guests talking on the other side of the wall. The room was cheap but staying in this motel cannot be recommended to anyone, especially for families traveling with children.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Pompano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Address: 1201 NW 31st Ave, SR 91/Florida Turnpike at Exit #67, Pompano Beach, FL 33069
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pompano Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Motel 6
Pompano Beach Motel Six
Motel Six Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Pompano Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.