We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zuccarelli

Zuccarelli
1340 N Federal Highway, Pompano Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 304 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This is a brand new restaurant.They offer pasta dishes, sandwiches, and pizza. This is a nice sit down restaurant with good service. The prices are competitive and the food is good.We stopped in for lunch and ate Fettucini Alfredo (my husband's favorite) and Chicken Ascoliana (new to me). The food was very good and the portions were large. The meal was served with garlic rolls and soup or salad. We definitely would return to ths restaurant.
Wausau
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had pizza delivered to hour hotel.
Quick service, and AWESOME pizza.
They use all fresh ingredients, crust is of a thin light texture - and very, very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    37
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“pleasant staff, food good value, speedy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

A friend who is local to the area and I visited this restaurant on 9 March 2014. Speedy service, very pleasant staff and HUGE portions of food - excellent value. Could share one meal between 2. Too much and as always a doggie bag offered. Free drinks refils

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEWES
Level Contributor
144 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Top quality Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had a coupon to Zuccarelli's, so we thought we'd try it for dinner. What a pleasant experience. The restaurant is not large and offers an intimate setting. Our server was helpful and friendly. She explained that the mozzarella was freshly made and the veal was prepared daily. I ordered the veal parmesan, which came with a side of either spaghetti, angel hair, or ziti. My wife ordered the chicken caprese with angel hair. The meal also included a garden salad. Zuccarelli's sauce is one of the best I've had in a restaurant. It is not too heavy, but has a great flavor and body. The house chianti was also very good, with a healthy pour.
The portions were large and we took part of the chicken with us. This restaurant ranks with the ones I have patronized in NYC Prices are very reasonable,

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great garlic rolls and pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Sat down, ordered drinks, and a plate of buttery garlic rolls arrived. We ordered a small pizza for two to share and a dinner salad for each of us. Everything was delicious. We even had a piece or two of pizza to take back to the condo. Everyone enjoyed their pizzas! Definitely recommend the restaurant for pizza in Pompano Beach.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good went back again the next night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

On vacation in in pompano beach. Looking for good italian restaurant and liked the reviews here. First night, we started with the garlic rolls and the fried mozzarella which were both very good. Then my wife had the snapper florentine special, I had penne vodka and our teenagers loved their chicken Alfredo. Service was great and the environment very casual and no wait.
We decided to go back again the next night and had just as good experience. My wife had the grilled salmon which she said was outstanding. I had chicken Rossini which was great and my girls had a pizza which I sampled and was excellent.

Great food, great value and good environment!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuccarelli also viewed

 
Pompano Beach, FL
 

Been to Zuccarelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuccarelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.