We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare Motel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2300 Northeast 10th Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
“Nightmare Motel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you like slums, then this is the place to stay. Dirty filthy carpets, cigarette burns in the bedding, old broken furniture, cheapest beds you can buy, tv's that don't work, rude night staff. This place was so horrible I wouldn't even send people I DON'T like there. I've stayed at Super 8's all accross this country and can't believe that Super 8 would allow their name to be used at this DUMP. All it really needs to fix this place is a large bulldozer and level the place. DO NOT STAY HERE. I still feel riffy - can't seem to wash the stink out of my clothing or hair. Never ever seen a place lie it before, and hope never to again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    11
    11
    43
See reviews for
24
16
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in. it was late me and my parents wanted to crash for about 5 hours . Checked into this place and when u first enter the room the smell hits u! FUNKY!!! Funky smell!!!! smells like cigarettes, and a person who hasn't showered in years. the sheets were dingy not white at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! smelly! AND the bathroom OMG I almost gagged the corner of the bathroom was filled with black guck! like it hasnt been cleaned in a while omg if I wasn't so darn tired I would have left but we had a trip early in the morning. but I will never everrrrrrrrrrr stay there and I don't recommend anyone staying there ever!!!!!!!!! disgusting !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candler
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

coffee with no coffee pot, microwave with no dish inside, tv remote was broken, mold around the bathtub. I was very disappointed first visit I had a complaint.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Terrible hotel. It took 45 minutes to check in although I was 3rd in line to check in. What a waste of both time and money. The room was worth no more than $ 60.00 but I was charged $ 140.00. What a rip-off.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach

Address: 2300 Northeast 10th Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Super 8
Pompano Beach Super Eight
Super 8 Pompano Beach
Super Eight Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.