We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2300 Northeast 10th Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    12
    12
    45
See reviews for
26
16
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Pillows had yellow spots everywhere and mattress is disgusting with brown spots! Room smelled horrible like mold!! After stay they tried to charge us for the dirty things as if we did them! It's a SCAM for them to charge you extra money!!! Then trying to talk to customer service and they don't want to hear anything nor did they do anything to help!!! DISGUSTING MOTEL!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!!

Room Tip: Warning...........Choose another motel/hotel!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Stay away worst stay ever!! They charge 75 dollars for the room, room has bad furniture that's ghetto looking an worn out, blankets with cigarette holes in them, bad smell in the room, breakfast sucks and most of all there's a woman working at the front desk that is a total monster(short chunky wears her black hair rolled up on the top of her head) I came around 9 she charges 15 dollars early check in fee she has the nerve to charge 25dollar deposit for this crappy place I ask to speak with the manager she says she doesnt no what day they would be in. Take my experience as knowledge its not worth the drama or the fees nor the stay, first time ever writing a review take your business else where Oct10.2012

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimballton, IA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

from start to finish two night of hell... dirty rooms...customer service with attitude, was told if i didnt like it to leave, kind of hard durring spring break and there is NOTHING available......very little on the breakfast... rooms in dire need of repair...pool was dirty......never again at this location...

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I was recently in Florida visiting my grand parents, after a 24 hour drive from Toronto i was looking for a place to sleep. It was spring break and they charged me $120.00 for the Dump of a room.... Room 334 right under the metal stair case every time somebody would walk up or down the stairs it sounded like loud thunder. To top it off I walk in to the bathroom pull the shower curtain back and realize the bath tub has cigarette burns all over it and the tub was filthy(probably not cleaned for a while) the grip stickers on the bath tub floor were peeling up and were a brown dirty color..... should have been white. Pretty gross right?? Well it gets worse.... I pull the covers back to get into bed and the covers and sheets were full of burn marks (I have posted the pics!!!). So i politely went to the front desk to ask for a non-smoking room because the condition of my room was decrepid and they said I had 15 minutes to check the room for any issues and they would not refund me any money if I were to leave. So I decided to stay and in the morning I would take it up wit the manager..... Rude B!$@H that she was took what I had to say as an insult, gave me attitude and called the cops to check me out a half hour early. So the cops came looked at the condition of the room and said they would have complained about the condition of that dump as well and told me to take my time and pack up. We checked out a half hour late Ooooops!!

DON"T EVER STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach

Address: 2300 Northeast 10th Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Super 8
Pompano Beach Super Eight
Super 8 Pompano Beach
Super Eight Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.