We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch with a Great View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Grill

Seaside Grill
1406 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3425
+1 954-783-3193
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seaside Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 295 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brunch with a Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ate here last summer and enjoyed the seafood dishes so we had to try it again for Easter Brunch as we are staying at the Wyndham down the street. I loved the salmon with the lemon butter sauce, Shrimp Scampi, and the sliced lamb. I normally don't eat lamb but this was perfectly done, melt-in-your-mouth type of delicious. My husband and son went back for thirds on the Prime Rib. They assured me it was excellent. I enjoyed a Greek pasta salad with feta cheese and spinach. It was a great value for $25 on a holiday and $12 for my son. I'm told the Sunday brunch is not this elaborate but a pretty good spread for $16.95. The White Sangria complemented everything perfectly. The only thing lacking was one or two more seafood dishes on the buffet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    92
    58
    24
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Food Waste of money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went to Seaside Grill for Easter Buffet. Saddest excuse for a Buffet ever! All meat was cold and poor quality, vegetable was clearly out of a can and unseasoned, Shrimp Fettucini had no schrimp and was a mass of overcooked pasta clumped together, Salad looked like it came out of a bag with nothing added to it other than greens. Talk about taking advantage and capitalizing on special family occassions. I will never go back there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and tasty Sangria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Red Snapper was amazing! Everything we ordered was outstanding. It was a cozy, casual place with wonderful staff.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Keep going”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We had just check into our room which was close by and we were looking for some place to eat we could walk to. They were only offering a bruch because it was Easter. The price was $25 per person. I've seen better buffets at golden coral. The prime rib had so much fat you could only eat a small portion of the cut. Soup was cold and the ham was dry. The selection all around was mediocre at best. Definetly not worth the money. I don't know how the regular menu is but I will not be returning to find out.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Just an average seaside restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Went with some friends and were not totally impressed. The service was slightly under par. It seemed the staff were rushed that day but I didnt see many people in the place. The food came out not as ordered on two of the four plates. The atmosphere was good but thats about all I can say about it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.