We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fish Shack

Fish Shack
2862 NE 17th Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33064
(954) 586-4105
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 313 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The food was delicious but they need to consider an expansion. There's only 2 tables that seat 4 people and 2 others that sit 2 people and a small bar. The four of us had to wait for an hour and then decided to just cram into the 2 top table and our kids sat in our laps.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    82
    12
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A True Treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Honestly did not think it possible. Delicious fresh seafood, huge portions, very affordable AND a staff that is friendly and very accommodating!! Love, Love, Love the blackend dolphin. Hubby enjoyed the raw oysters and cracked conch. Amazing! Chef Michael definitely got it right with this treasure. Have family coming in to visit from Ohio, can't wait to spoil them with this delicious treat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland new zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great cheap eats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Delicious! No frills but the food was great.
We enjoyed two juicy, well cooked fish sandwiches, slightly overcooked but flavourful conch fritters and a top notch key lime pie - all at bargain prices.
Look forward to eating here next time we're in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hey! If you have not been to this place or heard of it I am not surprised. I have never heard of this place before being taken by a friend. I just came back from the Keys a week earlier so I thought this place would just be okay. The food is outstanding!! I had blackened Dolphin with conch bites to start. It's a lunch place for sure and it's short on space. The charm is in the small space and basic decor. You may have to stand or belly up to the bar for lunch but that's what makes this place so good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We found this place in trip advisor and gave it a try. It is a small place tucked back in a neighborhood. Very small and seats about 25. Conch fritters were awesome and so was the fried platter. Expect to wait and eat off of cheesy wooded dishes.... Enjoy !!!! We will go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Shack also viewed

 

Been to Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.