We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Horse Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Sea Horse Motel to your Saves list
Sea Horse Motel
901 N. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saginaw, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

What a great find! The owners Darren and Phil make you feel like family! The rooms are cozy and clean little bungalows. The gardens are amazing...so beautiful! Beach is across the street. Can't wait to go back!! Thanks for a wonderful relaxing time. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    5
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
27
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester Township, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

JIM & MARIE new jersey 3/9/13
Best find on east coast. Very cozy - only nine units - each with a little different theme.This place
is owned and run by two of the greatest guys you will ever meet. Darren & Phil run the whole
show - from booking to cleaning and landscaping.My wife is an EXTREMELY clean freak - she
drives me crazy - but even she could not say enough about the cleanliness of this motel.It is a
older motel but very well kept. It has a heated pool and is about a thousand feet from the beach.
We had an efficiency unit which has a microwave - refrigerator and stove - unit had plenty of closet space. Sorry but NO BREAKFEST - But guys recommended COSMO'S diner and a great
donut place called DANDEES DONUTS - both places are located on ATLANTIC ave. about a
mile and a half from motel and are located almost beside each other. You MUST try the DONUTS
they are great. If you plan on a jan. feb. or march vacation for next year you better apply as soon
as possible - we got lucky and were a to get our stay booked because of a last minute cancel.
ONCE AGAIN YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE.

Room Tip: Just book early - rooms go fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just got home from the Sea Horse, and we're ready to go back! The rooms are very clean, and are the best value in the area! The pool area is just a few feet from each room, and the beach is directly across the street. It sure beats dealing with the hassles of a high rise hotel! The owners do everything they can to make sure your stay is enjoyable, and they allow you to keep to yourself, they aren't intrusive or paranoid like some other motels i've stayed at. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful, but its only a short cab ride from wild Fort Lauderdale, if that's what you're into. We didn't have a single complaint from the whole stay! Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Room 6 is the biggest. Not very many restaurants within close walking distance, so if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We would reccomend. I made last minute phone reservations. As luck would have it- we got the last room! A little more than we needed with a kitchenette- but it met our needs. An old Fla building but had some renovations and was very clean! Thanks to Jarron and Paul.

Room Tip: Room #9 is a pet friendly kitchenet- but outside the fenced pool area. Clean. Needs a padded mattres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Secluded swimming pool not more than 15 feet from your room's door, surrounded by high privacy fence and plants. Several rooms with kitchenettes. May use the grill near the pool. Very clean. Only negatives are: although comfortable, bed mattresses need updating;  no hair dryers in rooms; no shampoo provided & relatively small towels.  We will come back ... with our own hair dryer & shampoo. :-)

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at the Seahorse motel in pompano beach this wknd! What a wonderful clean and quiet motel in a safe neighborhood! Beautiful courtyard and heated pool! I found the owners to be very involved and will bend over backwards to make sure your visit is beyond your expectations! I will definitely stay there again and again! And extremely close to the beach! Only pool courtyard that gets sun all day long! Check it out for yourself's! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is the most charming little santuary! We stumbled upon it two years ago, and although we like to try new things each year, we came back. The owners provide the perfect balance of being engaging, yet respectful of your down time if that's what you're there for. The rooms are clean, quaintly decorated, and have many of the comforts of home. Instead of the crowds of a large scale hotel, it's refreshing to mingle with just a few other guests. The location to the beach is fabulous, and many other things are within walking distance. The owners are truly dedicated to their guests and business and seem to always be updating and maintaining their investment. This is truly a hidden little gem!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Horse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Horse Motel

Address: 901 N. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coin Laundry on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Horse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Horse Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.