We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst experience, filthy and roaches” 1 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Inn Pompano Beach

Save Saved
You added America's Best Inn Pompano Beach to your Saves list
America's Best Inn Pompano Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
America's Best Inn Pompano Beach
4211 North Federal Highway, Pompano Beach, FL 33064 (Formerly Days Inn Federal Highway)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“worst experience, filthy and roaches”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

This was the worst motel I have EVER stayed at. The manager is rude and not helpful.
I don't know what room they show in their photo, but it was not ours. The room was filthy, one if the beds had a broken leg. When I turned off the lights to go to bed i noticed my cat watching something in the bathroom. When I turned on the light to see what it was there were roaches everywhere. I left all the lights on and got no sleep, was afraid to. it was to late to find another room. After I went thru my luggage to make sure no roaches were in them, I RAN and had to pay for the privilage of that miserable room. NEVER GO THERE.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    5
    27
See reviews for
5
8
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010 via mobile

I came down for a housewarming and was loooking for a place to stay. This was not only cheap the rooms are much bigger then most standard rooms. I have travel all over the world and seen many hotels over the years. I was on the second floor over looking the pool which was treat for me !!! The weather was great and so was the pool. The maids were very good. I ask them to bring me extra for only one day and the ended up putting extra towels for my entire stay. The sheet were clean and smelled great. The breakfeast was great for the value . The coffe was strong just how I like it.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

1st room on 2nd floor smelled of urine. 2nd room, dirty and no internet (back of building C). Made reservation 4 weeks prior. No other smoking room available. Back to stinky room and burned some incense. Desk girl said she'd bring air freshner, did not happen. Toilet won't flush, took 4 hours to get a plunger (husb went to office twice). Curtains old and nasty. Windows open, but with difficultly. They wouldn't lock securely. Pool 1/2 full. Constant drip in tub. Definitely not as presented on web site. We are frequent Days Inn people. This is at least our 20th night over the last 3 months, literally, in a Days Inn. I booked this room for THREE NIGHTS through web site. This place is an embarrassment to the Days Inn name and all associated with it.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

The man in the lobby was not polite. The room smelled of cigarette and was a no smokking room, and we found a pornographic magazine under the bed. This motel, never more!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring FL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

The room is disgusting.... There are bugs all over, the bed was dirty and did not get any sleep... The hotel for dogs next door is cleaner than this...I guess I was lucky that I only had to be there for one night... Will not stay there again... Ever

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

Since we were tired, and since we had stayed at other Days Inn facilities in the past, we decided to spend one night at this location till we could find a suitable vacation hotel. The desk clerk advised us that he had only one room left. We took it only to find out that it was a smoking room. We did not ask to see the room because of past history with the chain and it looked acceptable from the outside. We had to pick up some supplies so did that before bringing our luggage to the room. When we did get into the room the window was wide open but it smelled overwhelminly of smoke and some odour meant to mask heaven only knows what. It was filthy and the phone and chanel changer did not work. There was something disgusting in the room safe from a previous customer likely expressing his displeasure with the room. The tub was filthy and there was water in it that had not drained. I phoned the desk clerk to advise we could not stay in the room. He offered us another non smoking room when we said we were leaving. I commented that he had told me earlier nothing else was available and he said something had just come up. It was barely better, the heater did not work and we were cold but did not want to cover ourselves with the dirty comforter. There was shaving hair in the sink.. The window lock was broken. I asked if there had ever been bed bugs and he told me no. I wish I had read the other reviews before we stayed there because one says there were bed bugs and that would not surprise me int he least. Coffee in the morning was unlike anything I have ever had before and not even warm. We are a couple who have travelled extensively over the years and this is the first time I have ever stayed in such a disgusting place and the first review I have ever written. Days Inn should be ashamed to let this place be in their chain. When I read these other reviews it only shows me that Days Inn does not really care about what the individual hotels do. I will never stay in another Days Inn hotel and will pass on this information to friends and family. The pictures that you see on their website are not at all indicative of the hotel we stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

I had to stay in the area near Pompano Beach Airport on business for about 10 days and decided on Days Inn due to the price and proximity to the airport.

All I can say is that it is worth paying a lot more to avoid this hotel. Not only were the rooms dirty, especially the bathroom, but the staff were unfriendly and there were a lot of dubious looking characters constantly lurking around. In fact the vending machine was smashed and robbed one night while I was there.

To make matters worse, I was offered a discount if I paid upfront online, which I did. When it came time to check out I was not given the promised discount. The receptionist told me I should contact the call centre as he could not give me the discount. Not surprisingly they made all sorts of excuses and I eventually had to give up as I was on my way to the airport to leave the country.

Avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to America's Best Inn Pompano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Pompano Beach

Address: 4211 North Federal Highway, Pompano Beach, FL 33064 (Formerly Days Inn Federal Highway)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your America's Best Inn Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Inn Pompano Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.