We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST LODING EVER” 1 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Inn Pompano Beach

America's Best Inn Pompano Beach
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added America's Best Inn Pompano Beach to your Saves list
America's Best Inn Pompano Beach
4211 North Federal Highway, Pompano Beach, FL 33064 (Formerly Days Inn Federal Highway)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“WORST LODING EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This place is the pits! The "manager" has a HORRIBLE attitude. The place is outdated. They are very dishonest. I was overcharged for my room. BEWARE

Their online ad says that they have a weekly rental rate of $350. This is a big lie. First they say you have to stay 2 nights and then after the 3rd night you will get the weekly rate. That's a big lie. I paid for 2 nights and on the third day I called to ask for the weekly rate. By the time I got to the office the "manager" had taken it upon herself to bill my credit card for the full daily rate. I was informed that I could begin the weekly rate on day 4. Well, I only needed to be there for 7 days

The first room they gave me looked like someone was still staying there. It had not ben cleaned, linen from previous guests had not been changed.

Room #2 smelled kind of bad and the towels (which were very old and worn) needed to be replaced. The smoke detector was inoperable. Other than that the room was ok until the end of the 3rd day. BUT We had been out and about all day and when we returned late that evening the entire bathroom was flooded with about an inch of water. After a few minutes the toilet started to run by itself and water, urine and feces started to ooze out from under the seat onto the floor. I called the front desk and the clerk (eventually) moves us to another room. (By the way, housekeeping walked in on me showering on day 2 and never showed up at all on day 3.

Room #3 had a very, very strong chemical smell and the bathtub water stayed cold.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    2
    5
    29
See reviews for
6
9
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Well located but rooms are basic and would benefit from a refresh. My wife was convinced that the sheets were not clean! However it was hot outside and the air conditioning worked. We had to summon help to get the shower to function. Breakfast was just 'ok'. However it was cheap so we can't complain too much.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Paid for 2 days, bed broken, fridge broken, that didnt bother me, but when the air wasnt cold that's when I had to complain..they gave me a box fan to use, but that didn't work at all....all I asked was to change the room, the owner said no, told me to get off the property needless to say they didn't change the room, wouldn't give me a refund for the 2nd night & charge me an extra night. I don't understand why they couldn't just change the room & when I called back to talk to someone in charge, nobody could tell me who to talk to about the issue. My family used to frequent this motel whenever they came in town, not anymore though, this one night stay was enough to send us else where....
I would not recommend a dog to stay at this place...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I'm here at the hotel. I paid my money only to be put in a bad room. They had to change the tv but they gave me one were i would have to get out of bed just to changr the channel. There look like a blood stain is on one of the pillow case on the bed. The carpet is dirty, the tube has brown rush stains. Need i'm setting here waiting on them to be about to change my room. Maybe the next room will be better. I can only pray. I believe i would have been better off sleeping in a tent in my back yard are in my car.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a great time. Loved the room. Staff was great. Will come again. I'm very happy staying here. Very good atmosphere. Thanks for the pleasant experience. I appreciate the care I received here and the service from staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I cannot begin to write how filthy and disgusting the room was. The only thing positive I can say is the sheets were clean. The continental breakfast was poor and the coffee area was so cramped it could only accommodate one person at a time. I will never stay in another one.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Wish I had read reviews first carpet so dirty had to wash our feet in tub then put shoes on black . Bed worst ever gives new meaning to box spring !!!!!! Got there midnight reserved king bed was told none left but could clean a room if came back at 1245 am even though we confirmed in advance.... its was cheap but worst experience I have ever had ice machine was zip lock bags of ice in office freezer.. called around was to late to get another room Buyer Beware !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to America's Best Inn Pompano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Pompano Beach

Address: 4211 North Federal Highway, Pompano Beach, FL 33064 (Formerly Days Inn Federal Highway)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your America's Best Inn Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Inn Pompano Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.