We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Wyndham quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Santa Barbara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Wyndham Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not Wyndham quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Been a Wyndham/RCI owner for many years, traveled the world, staying in Wyndham/RCI properties in many states. Our first visit resulted in my wife getting sea lice on her by sitting at the jacuzzi which isn't being cleaned and sanitized. They know their is an epidemic at the ocean and need to keep the pool area safe. Wife has scars for life. Requested top floor, wasn't provided. Had to request missing kitchen supplies. Had to talk to Resort Manager regarding issues. Unit floor wasn't clean, feet black after walking on the floor. Stayed in 1 bedroom deluxe. Positives: Front desk staff exceptionally friendly, happy and of course the concierge desk staff as helpful as any in the world. Location great for beach and walks. Bed very, very old and needs to be replaced. C grade hotel, A for the staff. Dinner cruise was great fun, not so good food, but worth the time and money.

Room Tip: highly recommend intercoastal western side. away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier D, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Golfgator,
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about your experience. We take the health and comfort of each guest very seriously. Please rest assured that our properties work closely with environmental health professionals to effectively intervene and manage any potential infestations.I am looking into your specific issues. Thank you for making us aware of this situation so we have the chance to make it right. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Javier Delgado-Garcia
Resort Manager
(954)941-5566
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    63
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
76
72
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Recently stayed @ the Wyndham Santa Barbara with my family for 1 week this past August. We are Wyndham club access owners and I must say this resort was a nice surprise. Building up to our stay, the staff @ the Wyndham Santa Barbara told my wife that we could use the pool and activity center etc. at the Wyndham Royal Vista just across the street. But why I say now, the pool (area), hot tub, activity center/fitness room @ the Wyndham Santa Barbara were clean and very nice. Pompano Beach is easily accessed from this property by crossing the street. The main bonus of this property was the staff though, very nice, and always earnestly trying to make an effort to accommodate us as guests. The concierge, Pauletta, was the Best!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier D, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you, chris s for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, the pool (area), hot tub, activity center/fitness room and the staff @ the Wyndham Santa Barbara, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Javier Delgado-Garcia
Resort Manager
(954)941-5566
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Iowa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Santa Barbara great rooms staff very friendly and hospitable
pool and hot tub small but useful not many activities but beach across the street . You can go up the street to Royal Vista for beach activity and the always busy Tiki Bar with live entertainment on weekends

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier D, General Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you, Hawkwetz for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Javier Delgado-Garcia
Resort Manager
(954)941-5566
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I went to this place because I was at the brother resort PALMAIRE
before and know about this, the experience is super, nice accommodation,a little space for accommodate 6 peoples in the living, but we have all the amenities that we need, and can use the others resorts too, we went to the pool at the ROYAL VIEW BECAUSE IS ON THE BEACH AND HAS A TIKI BAR, but our resort is so nice with a game room with a pool table that we enjoy at night. Everything was clean, no complain only that the AC doesn't work under 76 an it is a problems for me. This resort is a time share remember it if you don't wish to go to the presentation as we did, but is a fantastic place that I suggest install ceiling fans in the rooms. Kind and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier D, General Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you, Maria0042 for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure the issues you encounterd are taken care. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Javier Delgado-Garcia
Resort Manager
(954)941-5566
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter for a couple of days. We stayed in a two bedroom two bath. The unit served us well. Appliances were perfect and the utensils were good too. The furniture was nice. The pool was small but clean. The whole unit was clean and everything worked just fine. Low ceilings were strange though. I'd rather have been across the street!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you, Travlinguy517 for the kind words. We are very please to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities suited you well. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the fact that the room was furnished and all the appliances met your needs. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Warmest regards,
Joe
(954)941-5566
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We recently vacationed here with 4 other couples each with toddlers. The resort was very nice and suited our needs very well. It is a little older, so some of the finishes needed updating, but very clean, excellent and responsive staff and easy to navigate. Our room had a fantastic view and was quite comfortable for 6 people. The beach access was across the street through the sister resort, but was not overly crowded and was well groomed. I appreciated how quiet the hallways were, how well stocked the kitchen was, the updated bathroom and the free, close parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you, Madtowndiva for the kind words. We will be sure to discuss them with our staff. We very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The concerns about the finishing’s are being addressed, as we have tentatively scheduled full scale renovation in the summer of 2015. Again, we thank you for taking the time to reach out and we look forward to your next visit.
Joe Cargo
Assistant Resort Manager
(954)941-5566
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I'm a timeshare owner at this resort. We have a one bedroom unit for one week in March and also a two bedroom unit for one week in May. We love coming to this resort with our disabled son. This resort allows us to get away and still have the comforts of home without the hustle and bustle of a large crowded resort. We simply go to the local grocery store and pick up supplies to fix small meals for the week. We enjoy spending a few hours each day at the pool. Also available by the pool area is a grill and tikki bar. There is a small fitness room, also an area with a big screen TV, computer with internet access and pool table. There is also a washer and dryer on site. The serenity yacht is a nice perk with this resort which cruises the waterway. You can use the beach facility across the street at their sister resort. There isn't a restaurant on the property, however there is a small eatery in the strip mall around the corner which you can eat in or do carry out. The timeshare presentation can be a bit of a hassle, but aren't they all! If you have a small child or adult child with autism, socialization or anxiety issues this is the perfect setting for a family vacation.

Room Tip: Fourth floor has the washer and dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you, gziggie for the nice words. I will ensure they are shared with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you description of our amenities outlines us perfectly. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Joe Cargo
Assistant Resort Manager
(954)941-5566
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Barbara

Address: 1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Santa Barbara Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.