We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and mellow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Santa Barbara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Wyndham Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location and mellow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Time share property,cross a1a and your right at the beach.no pressured sales at this location.that occurs across the street at a larger wyndam property which you have complete access to. Near all and as i said mellow. We just renavated our ny home and needed a real vacation.the staff is wonderful and the property immaculate.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    67
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
77
76
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our Labor Day vacation week was stress filled so we booked a 1 bedroom condo for a much-needed R&R weekend to recuperate from our vacation. Front desk and service personnel were all personable, professional and knowledgeable. Our accomodations were well-appointed and the ocean-blue color palette invited tranquility. A large LR/ DR area included a sleeper sofa with matching upholstered chairs, a flat-screen TV with the all-important directory of cable channels. Dining with friends was easily accomplished as there was a full kitchen with all contemporary appliances and dining furniture that sat 8. Bar stools were also available at the kitchen's breakfast bar. There was no restaurant on site, but no worries. A quick trip (a 7 minutes drive just across the Intracoastal onto Atlantic Boulevard ) to a newer Publix with a fabulous deli section of prepared entrees, salads, cheeses, desserts, wines, etc. provided carry out yummies. Great restaurants are abundant throughout South FL. Searched yelp.com on Wyndham's free internet to read reviews on many offerings listed in the Lobby-provided brochures. After a round of golf at the sister facility, Wyndham Palm Aire, we enjoyed a delectable lunch buffet at the nearby Isles Casino. One of our favorite indulgences was to walk across A-1-A to enjoy the ocean-front sunrise and then swim or walk before the temperatures rose. Our corner unit's wrap-around balcony was a perfect perch for watching boaters on the Intracoastal. Make certain you're on the 6th floor or higher on the pool side to enjoy the Intracoastal waterways. Rooms facing the front had better views of the ocean. Our unit had 2 full baths with showers. A Jacuzi tub was in the bedroom. The bedroom had a King-sized bed which offered soft and firm pillows and another flat screen TV. The space was large enough to also have a seating area- a perfect spot to read the activity-planning brochures and for quick power naps. We did not experience any air-conditioner or water pressure woes. It was the perfect stay to recuperate from our vacation. We will return...frequently.

Room Tip: Pool-side rooms that are on 6th floor or higher have the best views of Intracoastal boating traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield Center
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed Sept 7-14 . We arrived early 1P.M for a early checkin. room not ready but was given a upgrade from studio to 1 bedroom . Room on 8th floor with outstanding view. Intercoastal and ocean view.The resort is smaller with alot of return customers. Staff very friendly, both front desk and concierge. Room huge with 2 bathrooms, 2 sofas, nicely decorated. comfy bed with multi, fluffy pillows, clean. alot of furniture, appliances looked new.If you want the beach you can walk across the st. to sister property Royal vista amd enjoy their ammenties.Pool ocean,jet skies, tiki bar etc.You can walk to Stingers or get delivery. Used 2 times during our stay.. Had Pizza ,Sandwiches. Outdoor Pool open till 10. Very quiet resort. Free computers (2) .We had a wraparound balcony. Nice place with a excellent location. We would return.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room High floor not on pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Three of us stayed at this property from 09/09/2013 -09/13/2013 and two of us have sleep apnea. We found that the air conditioning is limited to a low of 69 degrees or 73 degrees is choice 2 for the high temp. Neither of these was what we needed. It was hot in the night when the temperature reached 69 and it shuts off. They gave us an override but this only makes the air blow all the time at 69 or higher. For 170.00 per night plus tax, I feel that I should be able to have the room temperature below 69 degrees when I sleep. The second priority seemed to be the water bill since one of the bathrooms had very low pressure in the shower. Slow drains where the shower water is up to your ankles after a brief shower was a daily occurance. The staff was nice and our stay was enjoyable but sleep was tough with the temp. restriction. Time shares are a thing of the past. You can buy them on ebay for 1$ to $500. since people who are paying large maintenance fees want to unload them. The point value is the big concern. How many points is your unit worth?

Room Tip: get an ocean view high up on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We've been here twice and we love it! The rooms are quite large, clean, comfortable, full kitchen, living room, coin laundry by the elevators, the beach is at their other Wyndham Royal Vista across the street, FREE WIFI! Great location! Gets a little noisy sometimes specially if your room has a view towards the pool area. Free parking. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Wyndham Santa Barbara is a smaller timeshare resort located between the intercoastal waterway and the beach in Pompano Beach Florida. The views of both can be seen from your balcony, unless you are in the lower floors. We stayed one week in a King Studio and there was plenty of room for the 2 of us. If they put a wall between the bed and the living room it would turn into a small one bedroom condo. There’s no in-room washer dryer but coin operated ones are available on each floor. It was very clean and comfortable, with a full kitchen and breakfast bar with chairs, king bed, Jacuzzi, full kitchen and bath, flat screen TV and living room area plus balconey. They have a small pool and tiki bar and an adequate fitness room. It is diagonally across the street from the Wyndham Royal Vista and you can use any of their amenities. One day I walked to the beach at Royal Vista, the next, stayed at the Santa Barbara pool, the next the pool at Royal Vista. It’s a 5 minute walk up the road. Also within walking distance is the Stingers Pizza Restaurant, a gift shop and a convenience store open almost all day and night, it had everything. You will need a car though to get around for your groceries, shopping and area attractions and restaurants because there’s no restaurants at either resort, just cooking out by the pools, and at Santa Barbara that was lacking, so were the organized activities. You had to get enough people for your own group for the Texas Holdem game, even though it was on the schedule. The only other gripe I have is my usual. DON’T allow babies in diapers in the pools! I’ve found that happens at each Wyndham I’ve stayed at. They need baby pools and no diapers allowed in the adult pools and it needs to be enforced. We would stay at the Santa Barbara again for sure. Oh, and the front desk folks couldn’t have been nicer. Each and every one was pleasant, professional, helpful and friendly. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We live in south Florida, but we decided on Santa Barbara for a week-long getaway. The property lies on a strip of land between the Intracoastal Waterway and the Atlantic Ocean. Our corner room on the seventh floor has beautiful views of both from the large sliding glass doors and the wrap around balcony. The pool area with its companion spa is very nice and well kept up. Our one bedroom unit features a large bedroom with two bathrooms with showers. The spacious kitchen/dinging room/living room area has new updated appliances. The staff is very responsive to guests needs. All in all, we would stay here again any time.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Barbara

Address: 1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Santa Barbara Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.