We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Santa Barbara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Wyndham Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quiet & Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Wyndham Santa Barbara exceeded our expectations due to space and proximity to the beach. My husband and I were very comfortable in the large studio, which has a large bedroom and adjacent living/dining area, 2 bathrooms AND 2 balconies. The bathrooms are small, but adequate. The rooms and interiors seem are updated and cozy. One downside is that there is not a washer and dryer within the condo. There are coin operated washer/dryers (not in good condition) on each floor - not a normal for Wyndham properties. It's not an active resort like some of the others, more of an adult atmosphere; Not much to do for kids.

A huge plus is having access to the Wyndham Royal Vista, which is in walking distance to the resort. Wyndham Royal Vista (beautiful) is directly on the beach, with beach service. Customer service is ok...Being owners, we've seen customer service a bit better at other Wyndham locations. There is not a 24 hour customer service staff...they leave at 11PM. Security is available after 11PM.

There are not a lot of stores/restaurants on this strip, (Walgreens and about 2 restaurants) so plan your shopping/eating outside of the immediate area or bring your own, as we did. Walmart is also nearby. There are a lot of excursions available to Miami, Key West and Everglades. There is also a yacht that is located on site that has evening dinner/sunset cruise for $45 per person.

Room Tip: The studio is sufficient for a small family. The hallways are warm, but the condo's have 2 A/C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    66
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
77
75
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great - well stocked kitchen appliances like cuisinart toaster and blender. Close to the beach. Eco friendly! But then I saw a roach! Now that I saw it i can't sleep and I'm here for two more nights....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poinciana, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Wyndham Santa Barbara is a nice resort with a great view. Rooms overlook the ocean and intercoastal waterways. Great for adults. The service is EXCELLENT, Norman at the Front Desk, Tamika and Cheryl, the Concierges and the housekeeping staff were all outstanding. Far surpassing expectations.

Did not like the fact that there was no washer and dryer in the unit and it was not nearly as beautiful or as active as its sister resort Sea Gardens about 5 minutes north of the Santa Barbara. I would recommend the Wyndham Sea Garden over this unit for anyone with children.

What ever you do, skip the Serenity Yacht Cruise - opt for the Jungle Queen, its a lot more fun and the food is so much better. The Jungle Queen also takes you to an island and has a show.

Bea

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the ocean and intercoastal waterways on the 7th - 10th floor. 10th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I love staying at Wyndhams and find them to be awesome resorts, but this is not one of their best. The room is ok. Just ok. The bathroom is quite small, although there is a large tub in the bedroom area. Not having a washer and dryer was a bummer for us. We were at the end of a long trip and I was looking forward to some clean clothes. There was a washer and dryer available for a charge next to the elevator. It's not that this was bad. It wasn't at all. But for a Wyndham, it was was quite average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have stayed at other Wyndham locations in Southern Florida and although this location is clean there is much more to be desired. This location does not have washer/dryer in the unit and is not on the beach. Going forward we will stay at Royal Vista across the street. Customer Service - I was surprised to hear this location earned the "Pineapple Award" for best customer service. Upon check in we were greeted at the front desk with a bit of hesitation by the front desk clerk. He was very friendly but it seemed as though we were bothering him or disrupting what ever he was doing. We were early for our check in time so it took him a few minutes to see if we could get in. We were then sent to the Concierge desk to get our parking pass. We went to that desk and were greeted by a nice woman. While she was gathering our things the phone was ringing. She looked at the phone and said oh it's her honey calling. She explained that the husband of the other girl working with her was calling. She then yelled to her that the phone was her "honey". We continued to work with this lady until the other girl started to take a box out of the main lobby into the back. The woman helping us yelled at her and said don't take that back there it belongs in the closet. As you can see from the examples I'm providing this is not excellent customer service. We are owners of Wyndham properties so we signed up for an owner's update the next morning. We arrived at our scheduled time and met with a worker. She was pleasant and provided the information we requested. Unfortunately the meetings can get very uncomfortable as they always try to talk you into upgrading or refinancing. We stuck to our guns and said we didn't want anything at this time. The sad part is when the lady would ask us for something - say filling out a referral sheet she would say, this will really help me to keep my job. She said this on many occasions. At one point she mentioned the man who we bought our property from in and another worker said oh yeah, he was terminated. Is this excellent customer service? We love the Wyndham that's the reason we bought property but the service is seriously lacking, very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Wyndham Santa Barbara provided us with everything we could possibly need to enjoy a relaxing stay in Pompano Beach. A car is handy, but a small strip mall within walking distance provides both beach and grocery needs. The beach is also within a easy strolling distance. I think it is the only Wyndham near that has a hot tub. Be sure not to miss Nic's musical performances, they are fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited Wyndham Santa Barbara in November for a week over Thanksgiving. The pool are was wonderful. The water was warm and the hot tub was even warmer. It was quiet and more cozy that the big resort's pools. Ideal for couples. We met some very interesting Wyndham travelers. There was an area away from the pool, if you didn't want to participate in conversation with someone. Lots of lounge chairs and a pool bar that had a small selection of food and drinks, which we didn't try. We had our "Sales Meeting" at the Wyndham Royal Vista - across the street and on the beach. We told the Sales person up front we weren't interested in buying more points at this time. She continued to try and sell, so we unfortunately had to ask her at the 90 minute mark if she did not hear what we had said? She then stopped. She really didn't answer our questions - just wanted to sell. We chose Serenity Yacht Cruise as our gift. It included a relaxing evening tour of the InterCoastal and amazing houses decorated with Christmas lights. We had a beautiful sunset with a dinner. It was very enjoyable and relaxing event. We would highly recommend it. We also had a massage at the Soleil Spa located at Wyndham Palm-Aire Resort. It was very nice and we would really like to stay at this resort next time. There was a great work out area, sauna and classes included at the Spa. The resort is not on the beach, but it has a large pool area and golf course for those that are interested. No matter which Wyndham you stay at you can visit the amenities at all the other resorts. We visited the beach several times at the Royal Vista. The room was a very large studio. It had a full kitchen and plenty of room. The bathroom needed some attention and we requested the noisy fan, which you could not turn off, to be serviced twice and was told that's how it works. There was no chairs to sit on - just a couch. Mattress really needed to be replaced.

There is a small pub called Stinger's Pizza in a strip mall close by. They serve great food, sell alcohol and have a great staff. Breakfast was great and very reasonable. There is also a Ladies Boutique in the same area that has great sales. We also ate breakfast at the Beach Comber across the street. We had a ocean view and it was reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. Thanksgiving Dinner was at Shula's located at The Westin in Fort Lauderdale. It was a nice restaurant, but disappointing. The Dinner was a planned dinner with no substitutions. I guess we really wanted more of the traditional Thanksgiving Dinner with mashed potatoes, gravy and turkey. We ate outside and was told there would be heat lamps. There was in the ceiling and on only the row closest to the beach. The lighting was very in adequate and the wait staff continue to ask you if you needed anything. We should have ordered off the menu and had a good steak! The most enjoyable dinner was at Houston's on the Inter Coastal, Pompano Beach. We sat outside and enjoyed the "People Watching" of boats/yachts coming and going. The food was wonderful and priced appropriately for two we spent $150.00 for drinks, appetizers, dinner and tip. The atmosphere with music and great service was amazing. We would highly recommend. Publix Grocery is close by and we recommend you have a car. It was an enjoyable week of warm weather in Florida for the Thanksgiving Week - much better than the cold in Ohio.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Barbara

Address: 1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Santa Barbara Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.