We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great staff...avoid timeshare sales pitch at all cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Santa Barbara

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Clean, great staff...avoid timeshare sales pitch at all cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here in a large 1 bedroom suite that could actually sleep up to 6 ppl.
The room was quite large, large bedrom with hot tub and ensuite bathroom. Living area was large with full kithcen. The unit was about 900 - 1000 sq. feet with 2 bathrooms.
It was very clean with a partial canal view and two balconies.
We were across the street from the sister property and it was located on the beach and we were allowed to use all the facilities.
Each hotel had heated outdoor pools.
We paid far too much but it was a last minute March break. would have felt comfortable in the $150 - $180 per night range.
Please avoid the time share sales pitch at the sister resort. They guarantee 90 minutes only, that the first of a series of lies. When you refuse to buy, they then turn nasty and figure if they insult you and even your seven year you might change your mind.....right. A sales person who claimed she was with the company 22 years was just ignorant, rude, demeaning... if this if the type of person representing the company..good riddance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    57
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
71
68
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amherstburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

first of all we had a two bedroom and it was the smallest two bedroom i have ever in my life
been in. First of all we had our 1 1/2 year old grandson and from the dirty and i mean dirty tile
floors he feet were so firthly dirty black i have ever seen in four hours of running around. My son and his wife tryed to sleep on this awful bed in the other room and it was terrible the one pull out
coach was so bad you could not even sit on it and all we could do was laugh. Other than that
there is two little chairs that is it. I have stayed in king suites in embassy suites that were bigger than this condo. There were 4 of us and that was 3 people to many. I wanted to leave and stay
somewhere else but my husband said no - we were there 7 nites - NEVER AGAIN!!!
lets just say you were warned!!!!

Room Tip: stay at another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was our first stay at Santa Barbra. Customer service was outstanding! We took Serenity Dinner Cruise and saw Christmas lights on mansions. So fun! The resort is across the street from the beach, it was very quiet. The 1 bedroom deluxe is huge! I think it sleeps 6. We had a king bed and 2 couches that made into full size beds. 2 full baths, Jacuzzi tub beside king bed, mini bar with fridge in Master, full kitchen, 3 sets of sliding glass doors. Very nice room. Coin operated washer dryer near the elevator. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks in February in a 2 bedroom suite. The rooms were, clean & spacious with great a view. The beds were very comfortable. It is a short walk from the beach and close to all amenities. The front office staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was never a problem. Fresh coffee was served in the lobby every morning. The heated pool was warm and clean, The hot tub had a power lift chair for easy access for those in need. There is a Tiki Bar by the pool with great staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We rented a one bedroom condo for one week at a great price. The condo had plenty of space and very clean. There are 3 other Wyndham resorts in the area and you get access to all of them. In particular, Wyndham Royal Vista, across the street which has beach access as well as a nicer bar and several swimming pools. We didn't mind taking the short walk. Beware that this is a timeshare resort so you may get a bit of a pushing to attend a presentation with a promise of a free gift, etc. The only negative is the location. You'll need to talk for about half an hour to the nearest decent restaurant if you don't have a car. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We've been Wyndham owners for 10+ years, and this is the first time I couldn't wait to leave a resort. The one saving grace that our room (which was supposedly "the best in the resort") had was the view. Although you're across the street from the ocean, you can see it from the dining room window, and you can somewhat see the Intracoastal Waterway from the balcony. But the comfort of the room was 100% missing, and we spent a fair amount of time in the room, especially at night. For an entire week I didn't sleep because there are no ceiling fans, and the rooms get warm and stuffy, but the A/C wouldn't come on after a certain hour. So I dozed from 10 p.m. to about 1 a.m., and then slept fitfully for another couple of hours, because we were warm. Tried sleeping on the incredibly hard and uncomfortable couch, but the living room got just as warm as the bedroom. My husband is thin and couldn't sit on the one hard & uncomfortable chair in the living room for any length of time. The bathroom is lovely but they have the fan tied in with the light, and the fan was SO loud that the noise reverberated in my ears even after I turned it off. During the day we worked on our computers at the dining room table, and the vent for the A/C blew directly on us, so we had to constantly turn the A/C down, then we'd get warm so we'd put on sweaters and turn it up again. My husband disliked the size of the unit. Although it's a 2 bedroom, he was bumping into the couch, the kitchen counter, or the kitchen basket because it's a small 2 bedroom. If we had ever brought guests with us, we would have been tripping over each other. Except for Cheryl, a very pleasant and helpful concierge, there's nothing at this resort that we could recommend. Most disappointing Wyndham vacation we've taken. But we love the Pompano-Lauderdale area and will go back to staying at Wyndham Palm Aire. You don't know until you try a resort whether you'll be comfortable or not, so lesson learned.

Room Tip: There appear to be one bedroom suites which, from the other reviews that I read, are more spacious t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Nice view from our room on 6th floor, could see the intercoastal and a glimpse of the ocean. A short walk and across the street had the beach with a sister resort. This resort is small and was enjoyed by older guests as we were there in January. Staff friendly. We had studio and it was very nice with full kitchen, couch area, tub area in the vicinity of the bed area. Nice patio to enjoy the evening. Washer and Dryer down the hall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Barbara

Address: 1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Santa Barbara 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort will be closed until December 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Santa Barbara Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.