We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Santa Barbara

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Santa Barbara
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oceanside, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We rented a one bedroom condo for one week at a great price. The condo had plenty of space and very clean. There are 3 other Wyndham resorts in the area and you get access to all of them. In particular, Wyndham Royal Vista, across the street which has beach access as well as a nicer bar and several swimming pools. We didn't mind taking the short walk. Beware that this is a timeshare resort so you may get a bit of a pushing to attend a presentation with a promise of a free gift, etc. The only negative is the location. You'll need to talk for about half an hour to the nearest decent restaurant if you don't have a car. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    56
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
68
67
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We've been Wyndham owners for 10+ years, and this is the first time I couldn't wait to leave a resort. The one saving grace that our room (which was supposedly "the best in the resort") had was the view. Although you're across the street from the ocean, you can see it from the dining room window, and you can somewhat see the Intracoastal Waterway from the balcony. But the comfort of the room was 100% missing, and we spent a fair amount of time in the room, especially at night. For an entire week I didn't sleep because there are no ceiling fans, and the rooms get warm and stuffy, but the A/C wouldn't come on after a certain hour. So I dozed from 10 p.m. to about 1 a.m., and then slept fitfully for another couple of hours, because we were warm. Tried sleeping on the incredibly hard and uncomfortable couch, but the living room got just as warm as the bedroom. My husband is thin and couldn't sit on the one hard & uncomfortable chair in the living room for any length of time. The bathroom is lovely but they have the fan tied in with the light, and the fan was SO loud that the noise reverberated in my ears even after I turned it off. During the day we worked on our computers at the dining room table, and the vent for the A/C blew directly on us, so we had to constantly turn the A/C down, then we'd get warm so we'd put on sweaters and turn it up again. My husband disliked the size of the unit. Although it's a 2 bedroom, he was bumping into the couch, the kitchen counter, or the kitchen basket because it's a small 2 bedroom. If we had ever brought guests with us, we would have been tripping over each other. Except for Cheryl, a very pleasant and helpful concierge, there's nothing at this resort that we could recommend. Most disappointing Wyndham vacation we've taken. But we love the Pompano-Lauderdale area and will go back to staying at Wyndham Palm Aire. You don't know until you try a resort whether you'll be comfortable or not, so lesson learned.

Room Tip: There appear to be one bedroom suites which, from the other reviews that I read, are more spacious t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Nice view from our room on 6th floor, could see the intercoastal and a glimpse of the ocean. A short walk and across the street had the beach with a sister resort. This resort is small and was enjoyed by older guests as we were there in January. Staff friendly. We had studio and it was very nice with full kitchen, couch area, tub area in the vicinity of the bed area. Nice patio to enjoy the evening. Washer and Dryer down the hall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leominster, massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I recently traveled to Pompano Beach in December, and stayed at the Wyndham Santa Barbara. The best choice I ever made! I stayed in a deluxe studio unit which suited my needs perfectly, very clean with a huge bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen, a comfortable living room area, and a nice balcony which overlooked the pool. I found this spot to be the best because I got both the morning and late afternoon sun. I was there by myself, and felt very comfortable, secure and safe. This hotel is small, and intimate with a relaxing, low-key atmosphere. The pool is awesome, feels sleek and smooth, and best of all warm. Perfect for us older types! If you feel like you need the ocean, it's just a short walk across the street to their sister hotel, the Royal Vista, where chairs, and umbrellas are available at reasonable rates, weekly or daily.
Most of all, the staff here are exceptional, kind, courteous, accommodating.... truly a wonderful asset to the Wyndham family! From the time you walk through the front door to the time you sadly have to check out, you're made to feel special, and welcomed. All of them are amazing, they remember your name, and greet you with big smiles and waves every time you pass through the lobby. They're friendly but yet professional at the same time. I felt like I was at home, and enjoyed my stay so much I'm returning in March!

Thank you to everyone for such a great week, especially Suzette and Norma....you're the best!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this hotel small & friendly without being intrusive. The one bed apartment we had was really spacious, exceptionally well equipped & spotlessly clean. Just a short walk to the beach but, for everything else you'll need a car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for a week. The staff was very upbeat and helpful at every turn. The accommodations were clean and spacious. The kitchen was well equipped with pots and pans and very nice glassware, plates, cups and bowls. There were plenty of clean linen and cleaning supplies. It was like staying in a comfortable house surrounded by enthusiastic staff. The beach is across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for an eastern room above the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This time share hotel is quiet and the staff are very helpful. The USA Today newspaper is free at the front desk. Every day they have activities posted to participate in as this is really a time share hotel. I have never listened to their sales talk and never will it's easier to say no and collect the coupons and maps for the local attractions. The beach is across the street and is one of the best beaches to walk, beautiful . Take advantage of the Serenity cruise that is docked directly behind the hotel it is a 3 hour cruise on the intercostal water with food and BYOB. Very nice. If you don't listen to the sales pitch the cost is 47 dollars. Look in the coupon book they give you for a $3 coupon.The pool is great,warm and comfortable probably not good for the Olympic lap swimmers. I have enjoyed it in the evening . Only drawback to this hotel is the A/C has a governor on it and the unit does not get as cool as I would prefer. Each unit has a nice balcony ask for a south facing unit. I book this hotel on the web and have stayed here 5 times. Love the quietness !

Room Tip: South side gets the afternoon sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Barbara

Address: 1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Santa Barbara 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort will be closed until December 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Santa Barbara Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;