We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Fort Lauderdale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Santa Barbara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Wyndham Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ridgetown
Top Contributor
466 reviews 466 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 181 cities Reviews in 181 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
“Great location for Fort Lauderdale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed at this resort for 5 days. It is a great location for visiting the Fort Lauderdale area, only about 10-15 minutes from the city. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. While there are not a lot of activities at this resort, that was not what we were looking for. Our room was large and comfortable but a little dated. The air conditioning was a bit noisy and there was a tape player connected to the (modern flat-screen) TV but no DVD. That said, everything was in excellent working condition, clean and well maintained. Parking is convenient and free.
We stayed in the one bedroom deluxe unit and were given a nice corner suite with two balconies. The jaccusi was big enough for two, there was a full kitchen and two full bathrooms, each with a walk-in shower. We would definitely come again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    68
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
80
79
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I spent a week at the Wyndham Santa Barbara as a time share exchange. We weren't looking for a resort with a lot of activities, just a nice, condo in a good location, and that's what we got. The resort was very clean and well maintained and every staff member we spoke with was pleasant and helpful. We were on the 6th floor with a view of the intracoastal and the ocean. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our second stay at this resort, and we will definitely go back again. Though it is a high rise, it has the feel of a smaller resort. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice, views are great - we had a corner unit on the 10th floor.

I was glad to see the addition of the fitness room, as last year I had to use the one across the street at Wyndham's Royal Vista.

The pool area is nice, though not large. We traveled at the end of November, so it wasn't busy season. It's a nice time to go if you are traveling without children.

There is a path across the street to get to the beach, which is not very crowded. Take your own chair, as it gets expensive to rent chairs at the beach. We usually buy some cheap sand chairs at the beginning of our trip, then leave them at a beach access when we fly home so someone else can enjoy them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was our first stay at the Santa Barbara. We had a 7th floor corner suite with balcony views of the Atlantic Ocean and the inland Waterway. The faciility was outstanding as was the staff. The swimming pool was much too warm to be refreshing was the only negative comment. While it was late November, the weather on the Atlantic side of Florida in the Fall proved to be much warmer than on the Gulf side where we usually stay. The Santa Barbara is centrally located on AIA and we had by automobile easy access to explore the area north and south of same.

Room Tip: The corner suites overlooking the Inner Coastal with two balconies are an excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We exchanged with RCI for a week here. Very nice spot - pleasant staff, clean & quiet. Not having been to Pompano Beach before, we found that it was very easy to get around & explore the area. But it wasn't easy to leave our 8th floor balcony with views of the ocean as well as the inland waterway!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have stayed to Santa Barbara, 4 times and have been more impressed each time. I love the location, the staff are amazing and the facilities are 5+star all the way. Added a new fitness centre so for me that was the icing on the cake. I love it and would recommend it. I would suggest it is a mature resort, not many kids which we really enjoy as I go with my friends and they do child care so getting away and not being surrounded by kids is a plus. Across street from beach. IT HAS IT ALL!!

Room Tip: rooms are amazing, very spacious accommodations, balcony and everything you need. Full kitchen whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just went for girls weekend w/ my friend. For $148/night ($330 for 2 nights all in) we got a huge 1 bedroom condo. Big living area, dining table, nice kitchen, 2 full baths, huge bedroom w/ couch and garden tub. All very nicely done and comfortable. Service at desk was very helpful at all times. (we were a bit high maintenance.) I was worried about distance from the beach, but was very pleased that you cross a street and walk down a short path and you are there. Literally a 3 minute walk. Also, if you go to the right on the beach, almost empty. I am coming back in the spring.

*Only downside... because this is a timeshare facility, they make you listen to a little 5 minute check in spiel about amenities at the local Wyndam hotels. They offer that you can get gifts like a free boat ride by listening to a full pitch but we declined and that was that.

Room Tip: there are choices of no view, intercoastal, beach and side. we had side and i didn't care. jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Barbara

Address: 1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Santa Barbara Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.