We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 9Face Sushi

9Face Sushi
3422 E. Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 -5701
(954) 532-1117
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 313 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I eat here 9face sushi at least 4-5 times a week. There is nothing bad i can say about this place. One of my favorite roll is Phat boy roll. It has 3 different kind of in there.and the best sauce ever. All the special rolls are decent size.. It is worth of every penny.. I love this place. Will continue to go there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“In a world of hit or miss, this is a miss”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Starting with the good; they have Sapporo (@$9/ big can), decent location on the beach in an area in need of everything, and the staff was friendly.
Moving to the bad, there was no flavor in anything. We ordered tuna tatatki to start. Waifer thin bland slices with a negligible sauce. We ordered a couple of forgetful rolls. One was The Mexican, which was the smallest roll ever and had the smallest flavor to boot. Phat Boy roll, great name, blah flavor, and a standard run of the mill spicy tuna roll. We were going to follow up with some sashimi, but decided against it due to the tasteless fish. Also, the food took a while, which didn't make sense because the place is small and it wasn't very busy.
The ambiance is provided by a blazing laser disco ball.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous neighborhood Sushi - we love it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

9Face is a gem! We eat there at least twice a month both eat-in and take out. The food is always prepared with the best fresh ingredients and presented beautifully. We are very picky about our Sushi and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place. The staff are always friendly and attentive. It's a casual spot where you can feel comfortable in shorts and flip flops. This is the kind of neighborhood restaurant that everyone wishes they had. We hope they're around for a very long time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Small little place, Fun & Delicous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great little place by Frank's. A group of us ate outside & had great Sushi w/ Sake. We had the house special of the evening, it was Fantastic.The waitress was very friendly. We had so much fun.
This place is a hidden gem.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great sushi, great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Good place. Many pieces to each roll. I suggest the Mexican roll and Super Crunch roll. Staff very attentive. Outside area under renovation so doesn't look like much outside. Limited parking.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9Face Sushi also viewed

Pompano Beach, FL
Pompano Beach, FL
 
Pompano Beach, FL
 

Been to 9Face Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 9Face Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.