We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Ocean Resort

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   300 South Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Port St. Lucie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a quaint hotel that is renovating its oversized rooms. The service was outstanding. The rooms at this point are comfortable, clean and some are dated. The pool and landscaping are outstanding and it is a short walk across the street to the beach. My wife and I thorougly enjoy. ed ourselves. The owner Barry makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
27
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We really enjoyed staying here prior to our cruise. It was very comfortable and clean, also was very close to the ocean. We would definitely come back here again. A beautiful l landscaped yard and garden. There is a BBQ available for your use. The pool area is beautiful. We also really liked the little gazebo area for having a glass of wine and a game of crib in the evening before going out for dinner.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed staying here prior to our cruise. It was very comfortable and clean, also was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

The management and staff were always visible and very helpful. Older two story building with many updates and outdoor walkways. Working refrigerator, microwave, TV, AC, and coffee pot. One large ice and soft drink machines. Comfy beds, clean linens. Easy beach access and within walking distance to shops/restaurants. Landscape and pool wonderful. Online pics need updating for sure, as well as office facade. It's no "Five Star" experience, but we didn't require an onsite spa, restaurant etc. Really don't enjoy having to pay extra forparking, a pool/beach chair, beach towel service, etc. Great experience and value.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at this motel in Pompano Beach, FL from 03/12 thru 03/18/14. Initially I was hesitant to stay here since it is rated with only two stars. This place is located near major thoroghfares and I liked that this place is across the street from the beach. There are many restaurants in the vicinity. The accomodations here are average but clean. I had a small fridge & microwave in the room which I used. Maid service came around daily. Wi-Fi was available and after a brief outage it worked well. The grounds are pretty with palm trees and colorful flowers. There are two Tiki huts for lounging and they even have a small pool. I observed that the staff were painting, and generally maintaining the grounds on a daily basis. The TV was dated but adequate. The bathroom/ shower was dated but clean. I found the staff friendly and helpful. I found middle aged couples to be renting here for the most part, but the place has a pleasant relaxed vibe. All in all, I had a pleasant stay and the rates were reasonable. I would recommend this place and don't let the two stars fool you !!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have a better view, but the downstairs rooms more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This Motel is perfect place to be. Very very friendly people and the workers where great. I will be coming back to this resort. I was in room 221 and it was lovely. Management was there when you need them for anything. Great place to be..thanks for everything.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This motel is not what it seems - very clean, everyone is very nice. Grounds are beautiful and relaxing. Beach is steps away. Would stay again if in Pompano Beach. Motels offers free Wi-Fi - it works in room and works well - strong signal. This was important as this was a working vacation. Lovely area - convenient to shops. Walgreen close enough if you need anything.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The motel is roach infested. The rooms smelled terrible. The management is muslim racist. TripAdvisor bans real reviews. There are better places to stay. You must make a favorable review or else your email will be bombarded with spam like mine is now.

Room Tip: Use a different referral business.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Inn Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Ocean Resort

Address: 300 South Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Ocean Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect vacation spot where everything you need is available. Our family friendly Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida is a two stories, independently owned motel. In-room complimentary Wi-Fi & ample free parking space is available at Budget Inn Pompano Beach Hotel. Ocean Point Pompano Beach Hotel is located within steps to the ocean with 110 feet of private beach across from the pool, on the sandy white beaches of the blue Atlantic Ocean. Swim in our refreshing Olympic size pool, stroll on the beach, eat at world class restaurants, enjoy fishing and boating. If you are feeling adventurous there is jet-ski and deep sea diving available near by. Also we are 10 minutes to horse racing, golfing, casinos and yachting capital of the world. Great location: Budget Inn Ocean Point Resort Fort Lauderdale is close to Downtown Pompano Beach and Fort Lauderdale. Fort Lauderdale International Airport - 20 minutes (14 miles) Port Everglades Cruise Port - 15 minutes (10 miles) West Palm Beach International Airport – 40 minutes (35 miles) Miami International Airport – 45 minutes (40 miles)At Budget Inn Ocean Resort Pompano Beach, we promise you comfortable vacation at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Budget Inn Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Ocean Hotel Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.