We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Ocean Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   300 South Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
New Jersey
Level Contributor
194 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Sweet Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This motel is not what it seems - very clean, everyone is very nice. Grounds are beautiful and relaxing. Beach is steps away. Would stay again if in Pompano Beach. Motels offers free Wi-Fi - it works in room and works well - strong signal. This was important as this was a working vacation. Lovely area - convenient to shops. Walgreen close enough if you need anything.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmc42467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We were told that we had a newly renovated room with a great rate when we checked in. When we went to room 227 not only was the door cracked the room smelled terribly and the so called closet had no bar to hang your clothes. Even with the air conditioner on it did not take the nasty smell away. We honestly didn't even sleep there.this was the worst hotel we ever stayed in ever what a waste of money. Don't book at this hotel you will be sorry you did I assure you

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here 2 times this year and coming back next month, newly renovated we have also stayed here during construction, and it wasn't bad at all. My room did not stink and I thought the staff was great. We were very surprised how close the beach was and how nice. Love the tiki huts and new landscaping, also the price is great for the area. Thanks for a clean room and a fabulous stay, we will see you in March. M.C.

Room Tip: There are a few restaurants that are 1 block away great food and a very short walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

we were looking for a hotel on this busy week end on feb 7 and found this surprising little hotel near the beach walk in distance we were on the first floor nice comfortable king size bed and near a lot s of things plus pool area and parking lot on site we had a renovated room

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I spent a week while we visited with family and are already making plans to come back. The hotel owners made us feel like we were friends visiting them as they were always available and very helpful with anything we needed. The grounds and pool are beautiful with views of the ocean that is just a short walk away. The room was clean and in the process of being redecorated. We can't wait to see it finished. Sitting by the pool, under the tiki huts or on the balcony you can't help but wish you never had to leave. Having the restuatants and shops within walking distance just adds to the package. It's a secret in Pompano Beach that you have to check out..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The management and staff bent over backwards when it came to customer service. My room on the second floor had a view of the ocean and a beautiful life guarded wide beach is literally right across the street. Renovations were ongoing and from the looks of things I would have to go back when everything was done. Quiet room great sleeping, and a short walk gets you all of the entertainment, food, and grocery stores you could ever ask for.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family and I (five of us) spent a week during Christmas at this hotel and had a wonderful stay! The staff was very friendly and made us feel extremely welcome. The management and their staff accommodated all of our extra needs promptly and courteously. In fact, without even asking, they made sure I had my own queen-size bed (in addition to the other two) so that I didn't have to sleep on the small sofa bed. Our suite was clean and spacious and everyone was comfortable. It was great to have a full kitchen so that we didn't have to eat out as much plus we cooked on the hotel's outdoor grill Christmas Day. The location is great and convenient to walk to stores and local restaurants plus the city's new park areas are great. Also, while we were there several unique tiki huts were built around the pool area and are wonderful additions for guests to use! But the best part was having the hotel's private beach just across from the back of the hotel and over the dunes!!! We look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms on the second floor that have a great view of the ocean from the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#19 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#14 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 36 in Pompano Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Ocean Resort

Address: 300 South Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Ocean Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect vacation spot where everything you need is available. Our family friendly Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida is a two stories, independently owned motel. In-room complimentary Wi-Fi & ample free parking space is available at Budget Inn Pompano Beach Hotel. Ocean Point Pompano Beach Hotel is located within steps to the ocean with 110 feet of private beach across from the pool, on the sandy white beaches of the blue Atlantic Ocean. Swim in our refreshing Olympic size pool, stroll on the beach, eat at world class restaurants, enjoy fishing and boating. If you are feeling adventurous there is jet-ski and deep sea diving available near by. Also we are 10 minutes to horse racing, golfing, casinos and yachting capital of the world. Great location: Budget Inn Ocean Point Resort Fort Lauderdale is close to Downtown Pompano Beach and Fort Lauderdale. Fort Lauderdale International Airport - 20 minutes (14 miles) Port Everglades Cruise Port - 15 minutes (10 miles) West Palm Beach International Airport – 40 minutes (35 miles) Miami International Airport – 45 minutes (40 miles)At Budget Inn Ocean Resort Pompano Beach, we promise you comfortable vacation at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Ocean Hotel Pompano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing